Host Chef Justin Brunwasser
Host Chef Mary Cleaver (Photo by Laurie Rhodes)
Host Chef Kevin Garcia
Host Chef Amy Scherber
Host Chef David Seigal
Host JBF Award-winning Pastry Chef Sarabeth Levine
Host Pastry Chef Daniel Skurnik
Guest Chef Michael Armstrong
Guest Chef Bryan Cates
Guest Chef Eric Gabrinowitz
Guest Chef Spike Gjerde
Guest Chef Yvan Lemoine
Guest Chef JBF Award Winner Anne Quatrano
Friends of James Beard Benefit Dinner

Sunday Supper at Chelsea Market

Set in a historic factory, Manhattan’s Chelsea Market is now home to some of the city's finest epicurean shops and restaurants. For our seventh annual Friends of James Beard Benefit, we're bringing together a formidable group of chefs to prepare a convivial family-style feast, which will be served in the market’s main hall.  

 

Sunday Supper at Chelsea Market, a Friends of James Beard Benefit, raises funds for the James Beard Foundation and The Jamestown Charitable Foundation, both not-for-profit 501(c)(3) organizations focusing on initiatives for culinary education. 

 

HOST CHEFS: 

Justin Brunwasser
Friedman’s Lunch, NYC

Mary Cleaver
The Cleaver Co. and the Green Table, NYC

Kevin Garcia
Giovanni Rana Pastificio & Cucina, NYC

Matt Hudak
Morimoto, NYC

Amy Scherber
Amy’s Bread, NYC

David Seigal
Cull & Pistol Oyster Bar, NYC

JBF Award Winning Pastry Chef Sarabeth Levine
Sarabeth’s, NYC

Pastry Chef Daniel Skurnick
Buddakan, NYC

 

GUEST CHEFS: 

JBF Award Winner Justin Aprahamian
Sanford, Milwaukee

Michael Armstrong
Bodega Negra, NYC

Bryan Cates
Básico, Charleston, SC 

Eric Gabrynowicz
Restaurant North, Armonk, NY 

Spike Gjerde
Woodberry Kitchen, Baltimore

Yvan  Lemoine
Bodega Negra, NYC

Travis McShane
Barbuto, NYC

JBF Award Winner Anne Quatrano
Abattoir, Bacchanalia, and Floataway Café, Atlanta 

Marc Spitzer
BONDST, NYC

JBF Award Winner Jonathan Waxman
Adele’s, Nashville; and Barbuto, NYC; and Montecito, Toronto

 

 

MENU

Check back soon for this event's menu.

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
 
 
 

October 2012

S M T W T F S
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
 
Autumn Splendor Mon, 10.01.2012
 
30 Years of the Water Club Tue, 10.02.2012
 
A Spoonful of Paradise Wed, 10.03.2012
 
Sexy New American Cuisine Thu, 10.04.2012
 
West Hollywood, CA Thu, 10.04.2012
 
Palmaz Wine Lovers' Dinner Sat, 10.06.2012
 
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
 
 
 
Beard on Books Wed, 10.10.2012
 
Sunshine State Celebration Wed, 10.10.2012
 
 
Día de la Raza Fri, 10.12.2012
 
 
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
 
Southern Flair Mon, 10.15.2012
 
Enlightened Eaters Tue, 10.16.2012
 
That's Amore Tue, 10.16.2012
 
2012 JBF Food Conference Wed, 10.17.2012
 
2012 JBF Leadership Awards Wed, 10.17.2012
 
Bohemian European Wed, 10.17.2012
 
Taste of Panama Thu, 10.18.2012
 
Minneapolis Thu, 10.18.2012
 
Empire State Rising Star Fri, 10.19.2012
 
 
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
 
Jean-Louis Palladin Dinner Sun, 10.21.2012
 
Kickstart Your Cookbook Mon, 10.22.2012
 
Taste of the Hudson Valley Mon, 10.22.2012
 
American Classic Tue, 10.23.2012
 
Historic Elegance Wed, 10.24.2012
 
Atlantic Beach, FL Thu, 10.25.2012
 
Canada's Top Chefs Thu, 10.25.2012
 
 
Winter Park, FL Fri, 10.26.2012
 
Contemporary Chianti Dinner Sat, 10.27.2012
 
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
Atlanta Sun, 10.28.2012
 
Ooh La L'amour Mon, 10.29.2012
 
 
 
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam