Host Chef Justin Brunwasser
Host Chef Mary Cleaver (Photo by Laurie Rhodes)
Host Chef Kevin Garcia
Host Chef Amy Scherber
Host Chef David Seigal
Host JBF Award-winning Pastry Chef Sarabeth Levine
Host Pastry Chef Daniel Skurnik
Guest Chef Michael Armstrong
Guest Chef Bryan Cates
Guest Chef Eric Gabrinowitz
Guest Chef Spike Gjerde
Guest Chef Yvan Lemoine
Guest Chef JBF Award Winner Anne Quatrano
Friends of James Beard Benefit Dinner

Sunday Supper at Chelsea Market

Set in a historic factory, Manhattan’s Chelsea Market is now home to some of the city's finest epicurean shops and restaurants. For our seventh annual Friends of James Beard Benefit, we're bringing together a formidable group of chefs to prepare a convivial family-style feast, which will be served in the market’s main hall.  

 

Sunday Supper at Chelsea Market, a Friends of James Beard Benefit, raises funds for the James Beard Foundation and The Jamestown Charitable Foundation, both not-for-profit 501(c)(3) organizations focusing on initiatives for culinary education. 

 

HOST CHEFS: 

Justin Brunwasser
Friedman’s Lunch, NYC

Mary Cleaver
The Cleaver Co. and the Green Table, NYC

Kevin Garcia
Giovanni Rana Pastificio & Cucina, NYC

Matt Hudak
Morimoto, NYC

Lidia Leudo
The Green Table, NYC

AJ Schaller
Corkbuzz Winebar and Corkbuzz Wine Studio, NYC

Amy Scherber
Amy’s Bread, NYC

David Seigal
Cull & Pistol Oyster Bar, NYC

JBF Award–Winning Pastry Chef Sarabeth Levine
Sarabeth’s, NYC

Pastry Chef Daniel Skurnick
Buddakan, NYC

 

GUEST CHEFS: 

JBF Award Winner Justin Aprahamian
Sanford, Milwaukee

Michael Armstrong
Bodega Negra, NYC

Bryan Cates
Básico, Charleston, SC 

Eric Gabrynowicz
Restaurant North, Armonk, NY 

Spike Gjerde
Parts & Labor and Woodberry Kitchen, Baltimore

Jessica Koslow
Sqirl, Los Angeles

Yvan  Lemoine
Bodega Negra, NYC

Travis McShane
Barbuto, NYC

JBF Award Winner Anne Quatrano
Abattoir, Bacchanalia, and Floataway Café, Atlanta

Mads Refslund
Acme, NYC

JBF Award Winner Jonathan Waxman
Adele’s, Nashville; and Barbuto, NYC; and Montecito, Toronto

 

 

MENU

Check back soon for this event's menu.

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
 
 
 

March 2013

S M T W T F S
24
25
26
27
28
1
2
 
 
 
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Fri, 03.01.2013
 
The Berkshire Cure-All Fri, 03.01.2013
 
Toast of Atlanta Sat, 03.02.2013
 
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
Great Neighborhood Brunch Sun, 03.03.2013
 
Philippe Chin and Friends Mon, 03.04.2013
 
Ode to Local Tue, 03.05.2013
 
Enlightened Eaters Wed, 03.06.2013
 
Coastal Cuisine Wed, 03.06.2013
 
Scottsdale, AZ Thu, 03.07.2013
 
Mid-Atlantic Mediterranean Thu, 03.07.2013
 
Beach Fare and Cocktails Fri, 03.08.2013
 
Big Beef, Big Red Sat, 03.09.2013
 
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
 
Ooh La l’Amour Mon, 03.11.2013
 
From Scratch Sessions Tue, 03.12.2013
 
From Garden to Table Tue, 03.12.2013
 
Beard on Books Wed, 03.13.2013
 
The Latin Road Home Wed, 03.13.2013
 
The Beauty of Basilicata Thu, 03.14.2013
 
Modern Chinese Fri, 03.15.2013
 
 
 
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
 
Charleston, SC Mon, 03.18.2013
 
Culinary Whimsy Mon, 03.18.2013
 
Norouz: Persian New Year Tue, 03.19.2013
 
A Taste of Korea Wed, 03.20.2013
 
Bay Area Brasserie Thu, 03.21.2013
 
Innovative Seafood Fri, 03.22.2013
 
Sophisticated French Sat, 03.23.2013
 
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
 
Second Night Passover Seder Tue, 03.26.2013
 
Beard on Books Wed, 03.27.2013
 
¡Viva Pensacola! Wed, 03.27.2013
 
 
Chic Italian Luncheon Fri, 03.29.2013
 
 
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam