Mary Cleaver (Photo: Laurie Rhodes)
Lidia Leudo
Amy Scherber
Emily Seaman (Photo: Michael Persico)
David Seigal
Sarabeth Levine
Pastry Chef Daniel Skurnick
Ryan Bartlow
Erik Bruner–Yang
Kenny Gilbert
Eli Kulp
Matthew MacCartney (Photo: Hilary B.)
Jessi Singh
Friends of James Beard Benefit Dinner

Sunday Supper at Chelsea Market

Set in a historic factory, Manhattan’s Chelsea Market is now home to some of the city's finest epicurean shops and restaurants. For our eighth annual Friends of James Beard Benefit, we're bringing together a formidable group of chefs to prepare a convivial family-style feast, which will be served in the market’s main hall.  

 

Sunday Supper at Chelsea Market, a Friends of James Beard Benefit, raises funds for the James Beard Foundation and The Jamestown Charitable Foundation, both not-for-profit 501(c)(3) organizations focusing on initiatives for culinary education. 

 

Get your tickets now!

 

HOST CHEFS: 

Mary Cleaver
The Cleaver Co. and the Green Table, NYC

Eijiro Kaga
Morimoto, NYC

Lidia Leudo
The Green Table, NYC

Arthur Saks
Bar Truman, NYC

Amy Scherber
Amy’s Bread, NYC

Emily Seaman
Dizengoff, NYC and Philadelphia

David Seigal
Cull & Pistol Oyster Bar, NYC

JBF Award–Winning Pastry Chef Sarabeth Levine
Sarabeth’s, NYC

Pastry Chef Daniel Skurnick
Buddakan, NYC

 

GUEST CHEFS: 

Ryan Bartlow
Quality Eats, NYC

Erik Bruner-Yang 
Maketto, Washington D.C.

Kenny Gilbert
Gilbert's Underground Kitchen, Fernandina Beach, FL    

Eli Kulp
High Street on Hudson, NYC and High Street on Market, Philadelphia

Matthew MacCartney
Jamestown Fish, Jamestown, RI ​

Jessi Singh
Babu Ji, NYC

 

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
 
 
 

March 2013

S M T W T F S
24
25
26
27
28
1
2
 
 
 
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Fri, 03.01.2013
 
The Berkshire Cure-All Fri, 03.01.2013
 
Toast of Atlanta Sat, 03.02.2013
 
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
Great Neighborhood Brunch Sun, 03.03.2013
 
Philippe Chin and Friends Mon, 03.04.2013
 
Ode to Local Tue, 03.05.2013
 
Enlightened Eaters Wed, 03.06.2013
 
Coastal Cuisine Wed, 03.06.2013
 
Scottsdale, AZ Thu, 03.07.2013
 
Mid-Atlantic Mediterranean Thu, 03.07.2013
 
Beach Fare and Cocktails Fri, 03.08.2013
 
Big Beef, Big Red Sat, 03.09.2013
 
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
 
Ooh La l’Amour Mon, 03.11.2013
 
From Scratch Sessions Tue, 03.12.2013
 
From Garden to Table Tue, 03.12.2013
 
Beard on Books Wed, 03.13.2013
 
The Latin Road Home Wed, 03.13.2013
 
The Beauty of Basilicata Thu, 03.14.2013
 
Modern Chinese Fri, 03.15.2013
 
 
 
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
 
Charleston, SC Mon, 03.18.2013
 
Culinary Whimsy Mon, 03.18.2013
 
Norouz: Persian New Year Tue, 03.19.2013
 
A Taste of Korea Wed, 03.20.2013
 
Bay Area Brasserie Thu, 03.21.2013
 
Innovative Seafood Fri, 03.22.2013
 
Sophisticated French Sat, 03.23.2013
 
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
 
Second Night Passover Seder Tue, 03.26.2013
 
Beard on Books Wed, 03.27.2013
 
¡Viva Pensacola! Wed, 03.27.2013
 
 
Chic Italian Luncheon Fri, 03.29.2013
 
 
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam