Host Chef Justin Brunwasser
Host Chef Mary Cleaver (Photo by Laurie Rhodes)
Host Chef Kevin Garcia
Host Chef Amy Scherber
Host Chef David Seigal
Host JBF Award-winning Pastry Chef Sarabeth Levine
Host Pastry Chef Daniel Skurnik
Guest Chef Michael Armstrong
Guest Chef Bryan Cates
Guest Chef Eric Gabrinowitz
Guest Chef Spike Gjerde
Guest Chef Yvan Lemoine
Guest Chef JBF Award Winner Anne Quatrano
Friends of James Beard Benefit Dinner

Sunday Supper at Chelsea Market

Set in a historic factory, Manhattan’s Chelsea Market is now home to some of the city's finest epicurean shops and restaurants. For our seventh annual Friends of James Beard Benefit, we're bringing together a formidable group of chefs to prepare a convivial family-style feast, which will be served in the market’s main hall.  

 

Sunday Supper at Chelsea Market, a Friends of James Beard Benefit, raises funds for the James Beard Foundation and The Jamestown Charitable Foundation, both not-for-profit 501(c)(3) organizations focusing on initiatives for culinary education. 

 

HOST CHEFS: 

Justin Brunwasser
Friedman’s Lunch, NYC

Mary Cleaver
The Cleaver Co. and the Green Table, NYC

Kevin Garcia
Giovanni Rana Pastificio & Cucina, NYC

Matt Hudak
Morimoto, NYC

Lidia Leudo
The Green Table, NYC

AJ Schaller
Corkbuzz Winebar and Corkbuzz Wine Studio, NYC

Amy Scherber
Amy’s Bread, NYC

David Seigal
Cull & Pistol Oyster Bar, NYC

JBF Award–Winning Pastry Chef Sarabeth Levine
Sarabeth’s, NYC

Pastry Chef Daniel Skurnick
Buddakan, NYC

 

GUEST CHEFS: 

JBF Award Winner Justin Aprahamian
Sanford, Milwaukee

Michael Armstrong
Bodega Negra, NYC

Bryan Cates
Básico, Charleston, SC 

Eric Gabrynowicz
Restaurant North, Armonk, NY 

Spike Gjerde
Parts & Labor and Woodberry Kitchen, Baltimore

Jessica Koslow
Sqirl, Los Angeles

Yvan  Lemoine
Bodega Negra, NYC

Travis McShane
Barbuto, NYC

JBF Award Winner Anne Quatrano
Abattoir, Bacchanalia, and Floataway Café, Atlanta

Mads Refslund
Acme, NYC

JBF Award Winner Jonathan Waxman
Adele’s, Nashville; and Barbuto, NYC; and Montecito, Toronto

 

 

MENU

Check back soon for this event's menu.

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
 
 
 

April 2013

S M T W T F S
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
 
 
Under the Sea Tue, 04.02.2013
 
Beard on Books Wed, 04.03.2013
 
Boston Seafood Celebration Wed, 04.03.2013
 
 
Modern Debut Fri, 04.05.2013
 
French Creole Meets Italian Sat, 04.06.2013
 
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
 
Spring Elegance Mon, 04.08.2013
 
Three-Star Italian Tue, 04.09.2013
 
Enlightened Eaters Wed, 04.10.2013
 
Lambs and Clams Wed, 04.10.2013
 
Rioja Celebration Thu, 04.11.2013
 
Rocky Mountain Retreat Fri, 04.12.2013
 
 
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
Baker’s Brunch Sun, 04.14.2013
 
Memphis Sun, 04.14.2013
 
Luxury Sonoma Tue, 04.16.2013
 
Chicago Michelin Star Wed, 04.17.2013
 
Comfort Me with Spring Thu, 04.18.2013
 
Aegean Idyll Fri, 04.19.2013
 
Providence Heritage Sat, 04.20.2013
 
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
 
Modern Italian Mon, 04.22.2013
 
 
Savoring Thai Flavors Wed, 04.24.2013
 
Market-Fresh Montauk Thu, 04.25.2013
 
 
Peruvian Panache Sat, 04.27.2013
 
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
 
 
Sierra Nevada Foothills Tue, 04.30.2013
 
 
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam