Mary Cleaver (Photo: Laurie Rhodes)
Lidia Leudo
Amy Scherber
Emily Seaman (Photo: Michael Persico)
David Seigal
Sarabeth Levine
Pastry Chef Daniel Skurnick
Ryan Bartlow
Erik Bruner–Yang
Kenny Gilbert
Eli Kulp
Matthew MacCartney (Photo: Hilary B.)
Jessi Singh
Friends of James Beard Benefit Dinner

Sunday Supper at Chelsea Market

Set in a historic factory, Manhattan’s Chelsea Market is now home to some of the city's finest epicurean shops and restaurants. For our eighth annual Friends of James Beard Benefit, we're bringing together a formidable group of chefs to prepare a convivial family-style feast, which will be served in the market’s main hall.  

 

Sunday Supper at Chelsea Market, a Friends of James Beard Benefit, raises funds for the James Beard Foundation and The Jamestown Charitable Foundation, both not-for-profit 501(c)(3) organizations focusing on initiatives for culinary education. 

 

Get your tickets now!

 

HOST CHEFS: 

Mary Cleaver
The Cleaver Co. and the Green Table, NYC

Eijiro Kaga
Morimoto, NYC

Lidia Leudo
The Green Table, NYC

Arthur Saks
Bar Truman, NYC

Amy Scherber
Amy’s Bread, NYC

Emily Seaman
Dizengoff, NYC and Philadelphia

David Seigal
Cull & Pistol Oyster Bar, NYC

JBF Award–Winning Pastry Chef Sarabeth Levine
Sarabeth’s, NYC

Pastry Chef Daniel Skurnick
Buddakan, NYC

 

GUEST CHEFS: 

Ryan Bartlow
Quality Eats, NYC

Erik Bruner-Yang 
Maketto, Washington D.C.

Kenny Gilbert
Gilbert's Underground Kitchen, Fernandina Beach, FL    

Eli Kulp
High Street on Hudson, NYC and High Street on Market, Philadelphia

Matthew MacCartney
Jamestown Fish, Jamestown, RI ​

Jessi Singh
Babu Ji, NYC

 

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
 
 
 

April 2013

S M T W T F S
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
 
 
Under the Sea Tue, 04.02.2013
 
Beard on Books Wed, 04.03.2013
 
Boston Seafood Celebration Wed, 04.03.2013
 
 
Modern Debut Fri, 04.05.2013
 
French Creole Meets Italian Sat, 04.06.2013
 
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
 
Spring Elegance Mon, 04.08.2013
 
Three-Star Italian Tue, 04.09.2013
 
Enlightened Eaters Wed, 04.10.2013
 
Lambs and Clams Wed, 04.10.2013
 
Rioja Celebration Thu, 04.11.2013
 
Rocky Mountain Retreat Fri, 04.12.2013
 
 
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
Baker’s Brunch Sun, 04.14.2013
 
Memphis Sun, 04.14.2013
 
Luxury Sonoma Tue, 04.16.2013
 
Chicago Michelin Star Wed, 04.17.2013
 
Comfort Me with Spring Thu, 04.18.2013
 
Aegean Idyll Fri, 04.19.2013
 
Providence Heritage Sat, 04.20.2013
 
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
 
Modern Italian Mon, 04.22.2013
 
 
Savoring Thai Flavors Wed, 04.24.2013
 
Market-Fresh Montauk Thu, 04.25.2013
 
 
Peruvian Panache Sat, 04.27.2013
 
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
 
 
Sierra Nevada Foothills Tue, 04.30.2013