Friends of James Beard Benefit Dinner

Sunday Supper at Chelsea Market

Set in a historic factory, Manhattan’s Chelsea Market is now home to some of the city's finest epicurean shops and restaurants. For our seventh annual Friends of James Beard Benefit, we're bringing together a formidable group of chefs to prepare a convivial family-style feast, which will be served in the market’s main hall.  

 

Sunday Supper at Chelsea Market, a Friends of James Beard Benefit, raises funds for the James Beard Foundation and The Jamestown Charitable Foundation, both not-for-profit 501(c)(3) organizations focusing on initiatives for culinary education. 

 

HOST CHEFS: 

Justin Brunwasser
Friedman’s Lunch, NYC

Mary Cleaver
The Cleaver Co. and the Green Table, NYC

Matt Hudak
Morimoto, NYC

Amy Scherber
Amy’s Bread, NYC

David Seigal
Cull & Pistol Oyster Bar, NYC

JBF Award Winning Pastry Chef Sarabeth Levine
Sarabeth’s, NYC

Pastry Chef Daniel Skurnick
Buddakan, NYC

 

GUEST CHEFS: 

JBF Award Winner Justin Aprahamian
Sanford, Milwaukee

Bryan Cates
Básico, Charleston, SC 

Eric Gabrynowicz
Restaurant North, Armonk, NY 

Spike Gjerde
Woodberry Kitchen, Baltimore, MD 

JBF Award Winner Anne Quatrano
Abattoir, Bacchanalia, and Floataway Café, Atlanta 

Marc Spitzer
BONDST, NYC

JBF Award Winner Jonathan Waxman
Adele’s, Nashville; and Barbuto, NYC

 

 

MENU

Check back soon for this event's menu.

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Sun, 03.22.2015
  • 5:00 PM
  • Chelsea Market map
  • Members $200 / General Public $240
  • 212.627.2308
 
 
 

April 2014

S M T W T F S
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Coast-to-Coast Cool Thu, 04.03.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Farmstead Feast Fri, 04.04.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Sonoma, CA Sat, 04.05.2014
 
Oregon Meets Mediterranean Sat, 04.05.2014
 
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
The Art of American Omakase Mon, 04.07.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Beard on Books Wed, 04.09.2014
 
Chicago Wed, 04.09.2014
 
Spirit of the Southwest Wed, 04.09.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Spring Is in the Air Thu, 04.10.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
D.C. Chef to Watch Sat, 04.12.2014
 
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Second-Night Passover Seder Tue, 04.15.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Heading South Wed, 04.16.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Sultan's Pantry Thu, 04.17.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Modern Japanese Izakaya Mon, 04.21.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Made in Memphis Tue, 04.22.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Enlightened Eaters Wed, 04.23.2014
 
Washington, D.C. Wed, 04.23.2014
 
World of Umami Burger Wed, 04.23.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Luscious Italian Thu, 04.24.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Springtime Latin Lunch Fri, 04.25.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
In Good Food We Trust Sat, 04.26.2014
 
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Garden Spring Fling Mon, 04.28.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Coastal Kitchen Tue, 04.29.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Vegas Glitz Wed, 04.30.2014
 
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam

SPONSORS

Hosts: