Alton Brown
JBF Awards

The 2012 JBF Awards Ceremony and Gala Reception

The 2012 James Beard Foundation Awards Ceremony and Gala Reception
Avery Fisher Hall at Lincoln Center, NYC

Join host Alton Brown and the nation’s top chefs at the event that has become the social and gastronomic highlight of the year. All the chefs contributing to this year’s gala reception either knew or were inspired by James Beard and have selected a favorite recipe from one of his books to use as inspiration for their own dish. The menu is sure to be delicious, innovative, and fun. What better way to celebrate the James Beard Foundation’s anniversary and 25 years of food at its best?

Black-tie attire. For further information or to purchase tickets, please call 914.231.6180, visit jamesbeard.org/awards, or email boxoffice@jamesbeard.org.

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Mon, 05.07.2012
  • 6:00 PM
  • Avery Fisher Hall at Lincoln Center map
  • Members $425 / General Public $475
  • 914.231.6180
 
 
 

June 2015

S M T W T F S
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
 
 
 
Foraged in Sonoma Wed, 06.03.2015
 
Taste of Modern Charleston Thu, 06.04.2015
 
Hot Modern Australian Fri, 06.05.2015
 
 
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
Greenville, SC Sun, 06.07.2015
 
Denver Farm Feast Mon, 06.08.2015
 
Dinner at Webster Hall Tue, 06.09.2015
 
The Pubbelly Boys Tue, 06.09.2015
 
Beard on Books Wed, 06.10.2015
 
Texas 'Cue Wed, 06.10.2015
 
Traverse City Wine Trail Thu, 06.11.2015
 
Oakland Hot Spot Fri, 06.12.2015
 
Park City, UT Sat, 06.13.2015
 
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
Washington, D.C. Sun, 06.14.2015
 
Garden State Luxe Mon, 06.15.2015
 
Vermont Supper Tue, 06.16.2015
 
Sexy New Jewish Cooking Wed, 06.17.2015
 
Calabasas, CA Thu, 06.18.2015
 
Taste of Paradise Fri, 06.19.2015
 
 
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
 
Great Country Getaway Mon, 06.22.2015
 
 
 
 
 
Chicago Sat, 06.27.2015
 
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
Reinventing a Landmark Mon, 06.29.2015
 
Women Rock the Kitchen Tue, 06.30.2015
 
 
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam