Alton Brown
JBF Awards

The 2012 JBF Awards Ceremony and Gala Reception

The 2012 James Beard Foundation Awards Ceremony and Gala Reception
Avery Fisher Hall at Lincoln Center, NYC

Join host Alton Brown and the nation’s top chefs at the event that has become the social and gastronomic highlight of the year. All the chefs contributing to this year’s gala reception either knew or were inspired by James Beard and have selected a favorite recipe from one of his books to use as inspiration for their own dish. The menu is sure to be delicious, innovative, and fun. What better way to celebrate the James Beard Foundation’s anniversary and 25 years of food at its best?

Black-tie attire. For further information or to purchase tickets, please call 914.231.6180, visit jamesbeard.org/awards, or email boxoffice@jamesbeard.org.

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Mon, 05.07.2012
  • 6:00 PM
  • Avery Fisher Hall at Lincoln Center map
  • Members $425 / General Public $475
  • 914.231.6180
 
 
 

February 2016

S M T W T F S
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
 
Splash of Winter Rosé Mon, 02.01.2016
 
Five-Star Winter Elegance Tue, 02.02.2016
 
Beard on Books Wed, 02.03.2016
 
Salmon Seduction Wed, 02.03.2016
 
Flavors of Veneto Thu, 02.04.2016
 
Maui, HI Fri, 02.05.2016
 
San Diego Hot Spot Fri, 02.05.2016
 
Maui, HI Fri, 02.05.2016
 
Luxurious Kaiseki Sat, 02.06.2016
 
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
 
 
Mardi Gras Mystique Tue, 02.09.2016
 
Feast of the Senses Wed, 02.10.2016
 
Pocono Mountain Retreat Thu, 02.11.2016
 
Southern Social Fri, 02.12.2016
 
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
 
 
 
New Orleans Charm Wed, 02.17.2016
 
The Art of the Chef Thu, 02.18.2016
 
Rustic Italian Fri, 02.19.2016
 
Neighborhood Gem Sat, 02.20.2016
 
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
 
Toast of Montauk Wed, 02.24.2016
 
New-School Italian Thu, 02.25.2016
 
Beetlebung Farm Supper Fri, 02.26.2016
 
 
28
29
1
2
3
4
5
 
Bold Asian Flavor Mon, 02.29.2016
 
 
 
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam