Alton Brown
JBF Awards

The 2012 JBF Awards Ceremony and Gala Reception

The 2012 James Beard Foundation Awards Ceremony and Gala Reception
Avery Fisher Hall at Lincoln Center, NYC

Join host Alton Brown and the nation’s top chefs at the event that has become the social and gastronomic highlight of the year. All the chefs contributing to this year’s gala reception either knew or were inspired by James Beard and have selected a favorite recipe from one of his books to use as inspiration for their own dish. The menu is sure to be delicious, innovative, and fun. What better way to celebrate the James Beard Foundation’s anniversary and 25 years of food at its best?

Black-tie attire. For further information or to purchase tickets, please call 914.231.6180, visit jamesbeard.org/awards, or email boxoffice@jamesbeard.org.

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Mon, 05.07.2012
  • 6:00 PM
  • Avery Fisher Hall at Lincoln Center map
  • Members $425 / General Public $475
  • 914.231.6180
 
 
 

March 2015

S M T W T F S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
 
Beard Burger 'Bun' Anza Mon, 03.02.2015
 
Bern’s at the Beard House Tue, 03.03.2015
 
Beard on Books Wed, 03.04.2015
 
Napa, CA Wed, 03.04.2015
 
Chefs of MARC Thu, 03.05.2015
 
New York Meets Copenhagen Fri, 03.06.2015
 
Washington Bounty Sat, 03.07.2015
 
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
 
New York Icon, Reinvented Tue, 03.10.2015
 
Along the Spice Route Wed, 03.11.2015
 
Los Angeles Thu, 03.12.2015
 
One Cool Cat Thu, 03.12.2015
 
 
 
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
 
 
Beard on Books Wed, 03.18.2015
 
Russian River Rendezvous Fri, 03.20.2015
 
 
 
Cambridge, MA Sat, 03.21.2015
 
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
Taste of Nantucket Tue, 03.24.2015
 
Pittsburgh Wed, 03.25.2015
 
Scottsdale, AZ Thu, 03.26.2015
 
Michelin in Sonoma Thu, 03.26.2015
 
Palm Desert, CA Fri, 03.27.2015
 
Consider the Oyster Bar Fri, 03.27.2015
 
Palm Desert, CA Fri, 03.27.2015
 
Nourishing the Past Sat, 03.28.2015
 
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
Palm Desert, CA Fri, 03.27.2015
 
Las Vegas Sun, 03.29.2015
 
Nashville Buzz Tue, 03.31.2015
 
 
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam