The chefs in the Beard House kitchen
Spicy Pork Meatball Sliders with Parmesan Cream Sauce
Fontina-Stuffed Spring Pea and Mint Arancini
Canderli > Grilled Spring Onion–Speck Dumplings
Beef, Pork, and Pancetta Burger Panini with Garlic–Rosemary Pesto and Tropea Onions
Berkshire Pork and Burrata Meatball Sandwiches
Suppli Dolce > Vanilla–Hazelnut Risotto Croquettes with Chocolate and Nutella
Dinner

Balls, Burgers & Booze

Daniel Holzman and Michael Chernow
The Meatball Shop/ NYC

Michael Berardino
The Cannibal/ NYC

Bill McDaniel and Pastry Chef Colleen Grapes
The Red Cat/ NYC

Walker Stern and Joseph Ogrodnek
Battersby/ Brooklyn

Jeffrey Creager
Betto/ Brooklyn

Tomas Curi
Corsino/ NYC

Kenneth Connors and Eric Kleinman
‘inoteca liquori/ NYC

Eric Kleinman and Will Lubold
‘inoteca/ NYC

Cocktails by Julie Reiner
Clover Club/ Brooklyn; Flatiron Lounge/ NYC; and Lani Kai/ NYC

Wines by Alie Shaper
Brooklyn Oenology/ Brooklyn

Belgian beer provided by 12 Percent Imports/ Brooklyn

Join us as New York’s top chefs whip up their own over-the-top renditions of the city’s enduring favorites: meatballs and burgers. A selection of cocktails, wines, and beers will also be served at this walk-around tasting.

 
*Please note special time
 
​Event photos by Mira Zaki.

MENU

  • Walk-Around Tasting

    • Spicy Pork Meatball Sliders with Parmesan Cream Sauce
    • Dario's Steak Tartare Cotto > Lightly-Seared Beef Round with Sea Salt, Rosemary, Lemon, and Tuscan Extra Virgin Olive Oil
    • Berkshire Pork and Burrata Meatball Sandwiches
    • Fontina-Stuffed Spring Pea and Mint Arancini
    • Beef, Pork, and Pancetta Burger Panini with Garlic–Rosemary Pesto and Tropea Onions
    • Lamb Sliders with Peperonata
    • Crispy Four-Cheese Macaroni with Bacon and Soubise
    • Canderli > Grilled Spring Onion–Speck Dumplings
    • Suppli Dolce > Vanilla–Hazelnut Risotto Croquettes with Chocolate and Nutella
    • Savory Doughnut Balls
    • Puffed Rice Crispy Treats with Rooibos Honey
    • Carrot Cake Lollipops
    • Mint Juleps
    • Bourbon Smashes with Bulleit Bourbon
    • Wine selections by Alie Shaper
    • Belgian beer provided by 12 Percent Imports
       

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Mon, 04.23.2012
  • 6:30 PM
  • The Beard House map
  • Members $100 / General Public $125
  • 212.627.2308
 
 
 

February 2015

S M T W T F S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
 
The Mighty Virginia Shack Mon, 02.02.2015
 
Michelin Star Wed, 02.04.2015
 
Taste of the North Fork Thu, 02.05.2015
 
 
 
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
I Heart Brunch Sun, 02.08.2015
 
True Tuscan Soul Tue, 02.10.2015
 
Beard on Books Wed, 02.11.2015
 
Washington, D.C. Wed, 02.11.2015
 
Urban Farmhouse Wed, 02.11.2015
 
The Butcher and the Chef Thu, 02.12.2015
 
 
Napa Valley Love Story Sat, 02.14.2015
 
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
 
 
 
Eye on Atlanta Wed, 02.18.2015
 
 
Jazz at Lincoln Center Fri, 02.20.2015
 
Big Easy, Southern Style Fri, 02.20.2015
 
Nourishing the Past Sat, 02.21.2015
 
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
Belgian Chic Mon, 02.23.2015
 
Salmon Seduction Wed, 02.25.2015
 
East End Elegance Thu, 02.26.2015
 
Empire State Feast Fri, 02.27.2015
 
JBF Kitchen Cam