The chefs in the Beard House kitchen
Spicy Pork Meatball Sliders with Parmesan Cream Sauce
Fontina-Stuffed Spring Pea and Mint Arancini
Canderli > Grilled Spring Onion–Speck Dumplings
Beef, Pork, and Pancetta Burger Panini with Garlic–Rosemary Pesto and Tropea Onions
Berkshire Pork and Burrata Meatball Sandwiches
Suppli Dolce > Vanilla–Hazelnut Risotto Croquettes with Chocolate and Nutella
Dinner

Balls, Burgers & Booze

Daniel Holzman and Michael Chernow
The Meatball Shop/ NYC

Michael Berardino
The Cannibal/ NYC

Bill McDaniel and Pastry Chef Colleen Grapes
The Red Cat/ NYC

Walker Stern and Joseph Ogrodnek
Battersby/ Brooklyn

Jeffrey Creager
Betto/ Brooklyn

Tomas Curi
Corsino/ NYC

Kenneth Connors and Eric Kleinman
‘inoteca liquori/ NYC

Eric Kleinman and Will Lubold
‘inoteca/ NYC

Cocktails by Julie Reiner
Clover Club/ Brooklyn; Flatiron Lounge/ NYC; and Lani Kai/ NYC

Wines by Alie Shaper
Brooklyn Oenology/ Brooklyn

Belgian beer provided by 12 Percent Imports/ Brooklyn

Join us as New York’s top chefs whip up their own over-the-top renditions of the city’s enduring favorites: meatballs and burgers. A selection of cocktails, wines, and beers will also be served at this walk-around tasting.

 
*Please note special time
 
​Event photos by Mira Zaki.

MENU

  • Walk-Around Tasting

    • Spicy Pork Meatball Sliders with Parmesan Cream Sauce
    • Dario's Steak Tartare Cotto > Lightly-Seared Beef Round with Sea Salt, Rosemary, Lemon, and Tuscan Extra Virgin Olive Oil
    • Berkshire Pork and Burrata Meatball Sandwiches
    • Fontina-Stuffed Spring Pea and Mint Arancini
    • Beef, Pork, and Pancetta Burger Panini with Garlic–Rosemary Pesto and Tropea Onions
    • Lamb Sliders with Peperonata
    • Crispy Four-Cheese Macaroni with Bacon and Soubise
    • Canderli > Grilled Spring Onion–Speck Dumplings
    • Suppli Dolce > Vanilla–Hazelnut Risotto Croquettes with Chocolate and Nutella
    • Savory Doughnut Balls
    • Puffed Rice Crispy Treats with Rooibos Honey
    • Carrot Cake Lollipops
    • Mint Juleps
    • Bourbon Smashes with Bulleit Bourbon
    • Wine selections by Alie Shaper
    • Belgian beer provided by 12 Percent Imports
       

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Mon, 04.23.2012
  • 6:30 PM
  • The Beard House map
  • Members $100 / General Public $125
  • Call 212.627.2308 to reserve
 
 
 

March 2013

S M T W T F S
24
25
26
27
28
1
2
 
 
 
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Fri, 03.01.2013
 
The Berkshire Cure-All Fri, 03.01.2013
 
Toast of Atlanta Sat, 03.02.2013
 
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
Great Neighborhood Brunch Sun, 03.03.2013
 
Philippe Chin and Friends Mon, 03.04.2013
 
Ode to Local Tue, 03.05.2013
 
Enlightened Eaters Wed, 03.06.2013
 
Coastal Cuisine Wed, 03.06.2013
 
Scottsdale, AZ Thu, 03.07.2013
 
Mid-Atlantic Mediterranean Thu, 03.07.2013
 
Beach Fare and Cocktails Fri, 03.08.2013
 
Big Beef, Big Red Sat, 03.09.2013
 
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
 
Ooh La l’Amour Mon, 03.11.2013
 
From Scratch Sessions Tue, 03.12.2013
 
From Garden to Table Tue, 03.12.2013
 
Beard on Books Wed, 03.13.2013
 
The Latin Road Home Wed, 03.13.2013
 
The Beauty of Basilicata Thu, 03.14.2013
 
Modern Chinese Fri, 03.15.2013
 
 
 
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
 
Charleston, SC Mon, 03.18.2013
 
Culinary Whimsy Mon, 03.18.2013
 
Norouz: Persian New Year Tue, 03.19.2013
 
A Taste of Korea Wed, 03.20.2013
 
Bay Area Brasserie Thu, 03.21.2013
 
Innovative Seafood Fri, 03.22.2013
 
Sophisticated French Sat, 03.23.2013
 
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
 
Second Night Passover Seder Tue, 03.26.2013
 
Beard on Books Wed, 03.27.2013
 
¡Viva Pensacola! Wed, 03.27.2013
 
 
Chic Italian Luncheon Fri, 03.29.2013
 
 
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
JBF Awards