Michelle Poteaux, Christophe Poteaux, and their teammate at the Beard House
Chilled Melon Gazpacho with Compressed Melon and Basil
Grilled Whole Sardines with Tomato–Olive Tapenade, Niçoise-Inspired Salad, and Preserved Lemon Vinaigrette
Pan-Roasted Moullard Duck Breast Magret with Grilled Peaches and Rosemary Jus
Goat Cheese Bavarois with Honey-Roasted Apricots and Micro-Herbs
Summer Berry Consommé with Almond Cake, Crème Fraîche Sorbet, and Summer Berry–Almond Croquant
Dinner

Bastille Day Fête

Christophe Poteaux

Bastille, Alexandria, VA

Pastry Chef Michelle Poteaux

Bastille, Alexandria, VA

Husband-and-wife chefs Christophe and Michelle Poteaux have helped revolutionize Alexandria’s restaurant scene at Bastille, their charming upscale bistro. The acclaimed duo—who also teamed up at Jean Louis at the Watergate and Acquarelle in D.C.—will present their modern, intensely seasonal French cuisine at our annual Bastille Day celebration.

Event photos taken by Tiffany Smith.

Related Info:

MENU

  • Hors d’Oeuvre

    • Rock Shrimp Beignets
    • Duck Rillettes
    • Foie Gras Croquettes
    • Gougères
    • Kir Royale with Champagne Louis de Sacy Brut NV
  • Dinner

    • Chilled Melon Gazpacho with Compressed Melon and Basil
    • Gutiérrez Colosia Fino Sherry NV
    • Grilled Whole Sardines with Tomato–Olive Tapenade, Niçoise-Inspired Salad, and Preserved Lemon Vinaigrette
    • Domaine Bellevue Touraine Rosé 2011
    • Pan-Roasted Moullard Duck Breast Magret with Grilled Peaches and Rosemary Jus
    • Banshee Pinot Noir 2011
    • Goat Cheese Bavarois with Honey-Roasted Apricots and Micro-Herbs 
    • Domaine des Baumard Clos du Papillon Savennières 2008
    • Summer Berry Consommé with Almond Cake, Crème Fraîche Sorbet, and Summer Berry–Almond Croquant
    • Bernard Rondeau Bugey Cerdon Rosé NV

 

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Mon, 07.15.2013
  • 7:00 PM
  • The Beard House map
  • Members $130 / General Public $170
  • 212.627.2308
 
 
 

October 2013

S M T W T F S
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Cool Chefs Cook Tue, 10.01.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Rare Vintages Wed, 10.02.2013
 
From Scratch Sessions Wed, 10.02.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Tabernash, CO Fri, 10.04.2013
 
 
Taste America: Philadelphia Fri, 10.04.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Boston Tea Party Sun, 10.06.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Animal Dinner Mon, 10.07.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Modern New England Luxury Tue, 10.08.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Cuisine of the Sun Wed, 10.09.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Toronto Pastiche Thu, 10.10.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Taste America: Los Angeles Fri, 10.11.2013
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Taste of Modern Luxury Sat, 10.12.2013
 
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Beard on Books Wed, 10.16.2013
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Chicago's Top Perch Thu, 10.17.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Taste America: Boston Fri, 10.18.2013
 
Newfoundland Heritage Fri, 10.18.2013
 
Taste America: Phoenix Fri, 10.18.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Savoring Seattle Sat, 10.19.2013
 
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
2013 JBF Food Conference Mon, 10.21.2013
 
2013 JBF Leadership Awards Mon, 10.21.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
2013 JBF Food Conference Mon, 10.21.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Fall French Elegance Wed, 10.23.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Neighborhood Gem Thu, 10.24.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
 
Fifth Annual Brooklyn Cooks Sun, 10.27.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Essence of Louisville Mon, 10.28.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Autumn in New York Tue, 10.29.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Enlightened Eaters Wed, 10.30.2013
 
Along the Rhine Wed, 10.30.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam