Chef Adam Mali with members of his team at the Mandarin Oriental
Tomales Bay Manila Clam Chowder with Roasted Scallions
Grilled Pork Steamed Buns with Kimchi and Sweet Soy
Liberty Farms Duck Liver Pâté with Red Onion Marmalade on Crostini
Monterey Sardines with Yuzu Vinaigrette and Cracked English Peas
Plating hors d'oeuvres in the Beard House kitchen
Dungeness Crabcakes with Chervil Tartar Sauce, Frisée, and Radishes
Pan-Fried Skuna Bay Salmon with Wild Nettles, Pickled Ramps, and Soupe de Poisson
Liberty Farms Duck Breast with Blood Oranges and Fiddleheads
Braised Fallon Hills Ranch Lamb Shank with Lemon-Stewed Cannellini Beans and Lavender–Mint Gremolata
Della Fattoria Bread Pudding with Candied Meyer Lemon and White Chocolate Mousse
Dinner

Bay Area Brasserie

Adam Mali

Brasserie S&P at the Mandarin Oriental San Francisco

Guests at the gleaming Mandarin Oriental San Francisco expect a standard of luxury—and its new restaurant concept, Brasserie S&P, delivers. Recently touted by Esquire magazine as one of five “Chefs to Watch,” Adam Mali offers up elegant yet approachable cuisine that’s rooted in the rich terroir of Northern California.

Event photos taken by Lisa Ozag.

MENU

  • Hors d’Oeuvre

    • Tomales Bay Manila Clam Chowder with Roasted Scallions
    • Grilled Pork Steamed Buns with Kimchi and Sweet Soy
    • Liberty Farms Duck Liver Pâté with Red Onion Marmalade on Crostini
    • Monterey Sardines with Yuzu Vinaigrette and Cracked English Peas
    • Mumm Napa Brut Reserve Rosé NV
    • St. George Spirits Gin Cocktails
  • Dinner

    • Dungeness Crabcakes with Chervil Tartar Sauce, Frisée, and Radishes
    • Captûre Tradition Sauvignon Blanc 2011
    • Pan-Fried Skuna Bay Salmon with Wild Nettles, Pickled Ramps, and Soupe de Poisson
    • Hanzell Vineyards Sebella Chardonnay 2010
    • Liberty Farms Duck Breast with Blood Oranges and Fiddleheads
    • Red Car Brasserie S&P Pinot Noir 2011
    • Braised Fallon Hills Ranch Lamb Shank with Lemon-Stewed Cannellini Beans and Lavender–Mint Gremolata
    • Ehlers Estate One Twenty Over Eighty 2010
    • Della Fattoria Bread Pudding with Candied Meyer Lemon and White Chocolate Mousse
    • Joseph Phelps Vineyards Eisrébe 2011
       

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Thu, 03.21.2013
  • 7:00 PM
  • The Beard House map
  • Members $130 / General Public $170
  • Call 212.627.2308 to reserve
 
 
 

April 2013

S M T W T F S
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
 
 
Under the Sea Tue, 04.02.2013
 
Beard on Books Wed, 04.03.2013
 
Boston Seafood Celebration Wed, 04.03.2013
 
 
Modern Debut Fri, 04.05.2013
 
French Creole Meets Italian Sat, 04.06.2013
 
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
 
Spring Elegance Mon, 04.08.2013
 
Three-Star Italian Tue, 04.09.2013
 
Enlightened Eaters Wed, 04.10.2013
 
Lambs and Clams Wed, 04.10.2013
 
Rioja Celebration Thu, 04.11.2013
 
Rocky Mountain Retreat Fri, 04.12.2013
 
 
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
Baker’s Brunch Sun, 04.14.2013
 
Memphis Sun, 04.14.2013
 
Luxury Sonoma Tue, 04.16.2013
 
Chicago Michelin Star Wed, 04.17.2013
 
Comfort Me with Spring Thu, 04.18.2013
 
Aegean Idyll Fri, 04.19.2013
 
Providence Heritage Sat, 04.20.2013
 
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
 
Modern Italian Mon, 04.22.2013
 
 
Savoring Thai Flavors Wed, 04.24.2013
 
Market-Fresh Montauk Thu, 04.25.2013
 
 
Peruvian Panache Sat, 04.27.2013
 
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
 
 
Sierra Nevada Foothills Tue, 04.30.2013
 
 
 
 
 
JBF Awards