Mastering the Art of Southern Cooking
Special Event

Beard on Books

JBF Award Winner Nathalie Dupree and Cynthia Graubart

In their new cookbook, Mastering the Art of Southern Cooking, JBF Award winner Nathalie Dupree and Cynthia Graubart celebrate the “mother cuisine of America,” offering their expert guidance on classic Southern cuisine and traditions. The heartfelt book transports the reader to a simpler time: when comforting, homemade food was an indispensable part of daily life.

Related Info:

Beard on Books is an ongoing monthly literary series featuring readings and discussions with some of the food world’s most celebrated authors. Acqua Panna and S.Pellegrino waters, tea from Le Palais des Thés, Lavazza Coffee, and Valrhona Chocolate will be served. Sweets provided by Three Tarts. Guests are also welcome to bring a brown-bag lunch. Suggested donation $20. Free admission for students.

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Wed, 02.20.2013
  • 12:00 PM
  • The Beard House map
  • Suggested donation: $20 for nonstudents
  • Call 212.627.2308 to reserve
 
 
 

October 2013

S M T W T F S
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Cool Chefs Cook Tue, 10.01.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Rare Vintages Wed, 10.02.2013
 
From Scratch Sessions Wed, 10.02.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Tabernash, CO Fri, 10.04.2013
 
 
Taste America: Philadelphia Fri, 10.04.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Boston Tea Party Sun, 10.06.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Animal Dinner Mon, 10.07.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Modern New England Luxury Tue, 10.08.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Cuisine of the Sun Wed, 10.09.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Toronto Pastiche Thu, 10.10.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Taste America: Los Angeles Fri, 10.11.2013
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Taste of Modern Luxury Sat, 10.12.2013
 
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Beard on Books Wed, 10.16.2013
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Chicago's Top Perch Thu, 10.17.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Taste America: Boston Fri, 10.18.2013
 
Newfoundland Heritage Fri, 10.18.2013
 
Taste America: Phoenix Fri, 10.18.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Savoring Seattle Sat, 10.19.2013
 
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
2013 JBF Food Conference Mon, 10.21.2013
 
2013 JBF Leadership Awards Mon, 10.21.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
2013 JBF Food Conference Mon, 10.21.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Fall French Elegance Wed, 10.23.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Neighborhood Gem Thu, 10.24.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
 
Fifth Annual Brooklyn Cooks Sun, 10.27.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Essence of Louisville Mon, 10.28.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Autumn in New York Tue, 10.29.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Enlightened Eaters Wed, 10.30.2013
 
Along the Rhine Wed, 10.30.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam