Family Table: Favorite Staff Meals from Our Restaurants to Your Home
Special Event

Beard on Books

Award Winner

Michael Romano

Union Square Cafe

Each day the staffs at Danny Meyer’s award-winning restaurants sit down to enjoy “family meal” before service begins. The dishes are simple enough to be prepared in a snap, but sophisticated enough to please some of New York City’s most renowned restaurant employees. In his book, Family Table: Favorite Staff Meals from Our Restaurants to Your Home, JBF Award-winning culinary director Michael Romano shares his favorite selections, dotted with behind-the-scenes tales from the perennially popular restaurants.

Related Info:

Beard on Books is an ongoing monthly literary series featuring readings and discussions with some of the food world’s most celebrated authors. Acqua Panna and S.Pellegrino waters, tea from Le Palais des Thés, Lavazza Coffee, and Valrhona Chocolate will be served. Sweets provided by Three Tarts. Guests are also welcome to bring a brown-bag lunch. Suggested donation $20. Free admission for students.

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Wed, 04.03.2013
  • 12:00 PM
  • The Beard House map
  • Suggested donation: $20 for nonstudents
  • 212.627.2308
 
 
 

September 2014

S M T W T F S
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Enlightened Eaters Wed, 09.03.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Chef Collaboration Mon, 09.08.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Virginia Rising Stars Tue, 09.09.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Beard on Books Wed, 09.10.2014
 
Asheville, NC Wed, 09.10.2014
 
Modern Classic Southern Wed, 09.10.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
End of Summer Harvest Thu, 09.11.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Taste America: Atlanta Fri, 09.12.2014
 
Taste America: Phoenix Fri, 09.12.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Seasons of Louisiana Sat, 09.13.2014
 
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Denver Women Chefs Rule Tue, 09.16.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Beard on Books Wed, 09.17.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Regional Italian Road Trip Thu, 09.18.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Healdsburg, CA Sat, 09.20.2014
 
French Quarter Classic Sat, 09.20.2014
 
Coral Gables, FL Sat, 09.20.2014
 
Austin Sat, 09.20.2014
 
NYC Sat, 09.20.2014
 
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Sixth Annual Brooklyn Cooks Sun, 09.21.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Chicago Mon, 09.22.2014
 
Modern Venetian Mon, 09.22.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Miami Tue, 09.23.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Costa Mesa, CA Wed, 09.24.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Taste America: Seattle Fri, 09.26.2014
 
American Brasserie Fri, 09.26.2014
 
Taste America: Dallas Fri, 09.26.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
The Art of Spice Sat, 09.27.2014
 
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Charleston, WV Sun, 09.28.2014
 
Kansas City, MO Sun, 09.28.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Four Seasons Finesse Tue, 09.30.2014
 
 
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam