The Art of Eating Cookbook
Beard on Books

Beard on Books

The Art of Eating Cookbook: Essential Recipes from the First 25 Years

In The Art of Eating Cookbook: Essential Recipes from the First 25 Years, founding editor Edward Behr shares the most celebrated recipes from the pages of The Art of Eating magazine. Filled with his notes on the historical significance or techniques used for each recipe, Behr reveals how French and Italian cultural influences have shaped contemporary American cuisine. 

Related Info:

Beard on Books is an ongoing monthly literary series featuring readings and discussions with some of the food world’s most celebrated authors. Acqua Panna and S.Pellegrino waters, Lavazza Coffee, and Green & Black’s Organic Chocolate will be served. Sweets provided by Three Tarts. Guests are also welcome to bring a brown-bag lunch. Books will be available for purchase from Mobile Libris. Suggested donation: $20 for nonstudents.

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Wed, 04.18.2012
  • 12:00 PM
  • The Beard House map
  • Members $0 / General Public $0
  • 212.627.2308
 
 
 

January 2014

S M T W T F S
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
 
 
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
Winter’s Tale Thu, 01.09.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
New York Hot Spot Mon, 01.13.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
Winter Fancy Tue, 01.14.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
Chesapeake Bounty Wed, 01.15.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
Midwinter Lunch Fri, 01.17.2014
 
Kohala Coast, HI Fri, 01.17.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
Kohala Coast, HI Fri, 01.17.2014
 
Richmond, VA Sat, 01.18.2014
 
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
Beard on Books Wed, 01.22.2014
 
Wine Country Enchantment Wed, 01.22.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
Winter Farm Harvest Thu, 01.23.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
Eat. Drink. Barcelona. Fri, 01.24.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
Mexico Meets Maine Mon, 01.27.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
Hamptons Style Tue, 01.28.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
Collards and Carbonara Wed, 01.29.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
Vintage Brews Thu, 01.30.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
California Heirloom Fri, 01.31.2014
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam