Tomatoes: A Savor the South Cookbook
Special Event

Beard on Books

In Tomatoes: A Savor the South Cookbook, food writer Miriam Rubin gives this summer fruit the passionate portrait it deserves, exploring the tomato's rich history in Southern culture and inspiring home cooks to utilize them in a variety of ways. The book provides 50 vibrant recipes, useful cooking tips, lively lessons on history, cultivation, and preserving, and variations for year-round enjoyment of the tomato.

Related Info:

Beard on Books is an ongoing monthly literary series featuring readings and discussions with some of the food world’s most celebrated authors. Acqua Panna and S.Pellegrino waters, Lavazza Coffee, tea from Tea Forté, and Valrhona Chocolate will be served. Sweets provided by Three Tarts. Guests are also welcome to bring a brown-bag lunch. Suggested donation $20. Free admission for students.

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Wed, 08.07.2013
  • 12:00 PM
  • The Beard House map
  • Suggested donation: $20 for nonstudents
  • 212.627.2308
 
 
 

May 2014

S M T W T F S
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
 
 
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 05.01.2014
 
Explore Oregon Thu, 05.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 05.01.2014
 
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 05.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 05.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 05.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 05.01.2014
 
Beard on Books Wed, 05.07.2014
 
Sip and Savor Puerto Rico Wed, 05.07.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 05.01.2014
 
The Art of Spring Thu, 05.08.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 05.01.2014
 
Beach Elegance Fri, 05.09.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 05.01.2014
 
Dayton, OR Sat, 05.10.2014
 
Cincy in NYC Sat, 05.10.2014
 
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 05.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 05.01.2014
 
New Zealand Wine Fair 2014 Mon, 05.12.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 05.01.2014
 
Now That’s Quality Tue, 05.13.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 05.01.2014
 
Enlightened Eaters Wed, 05.14.2014
 
Chesapeake Bounty Wed, 05.14.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 05.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 05.01.2014
 
Springtime Opulence Fri, 05.16.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 05.01.2014
 
Amelia Island, FL Sat, 05.17.2014
 
Japanese Spring Bloom Sat, 05.17.2014
 
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 05.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 05.01.2014
 
Exuberant Italian Mon, 05.19.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 05.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 05.01.2014
 
Los Angeles Hot Spot Wed, 05.21.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 05.01.2014
 
Florida Fresh Thu, 05.22.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 05.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 05.01.2014
 
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 05.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 05.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 05.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 05.01.2014
 
Lambs and Clams Wed, 05.28.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 05.01.2014
 
Nashville Thu, 05.29.2014
 
Three Shades of Green Thu, 05.29.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 05.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 05.01.2014
 
Pittsburgh Sat, 05.31.2014
 
JBF Kitchen Cam