Taste What You’re Missing
Beard on Books

Beard on Books

Taste What You’re Missing: The Passionate Eater’s Guide to Why Good Food Tastes Good

In her book, Taste What You’re Missing: The Passionate Eater's Guide to Why Good Food Tastes Good, food developer Barb Stuckey demystifies the science of taste by providing an eye-opening look at how individual biology, genetics, and the brain converge to create a personal experience of everything we taste.

Related Info:

Beard on Books is an ongoing monthly literary series featuring readings and discussions with some of the food world’s most celebrated authors. Acqua Panna and S.Pellegrino waters, tea from Le Palais des Thés, Lavazza Coffee, and Green & Black’s Organic Chocolate will be served. Sweets provided by Three Tarts. Guests are also welcome to bring a brown-bag lunch. Books will be available for purchase from Mobile Libris. Suggested donation $20. Free admission for students.

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Wed, 05.30.2012
  • 12:00 PM
  • The Beard House map
  • Suggested donation: $20 for nonstudents
  • 212.627.2308
 
 
 

February 2016

S M T W T F S
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
 
Splash of Winter Rosé Mon, 02.01.2016
 
Five-Star Winter Elegance Tue, 02.02.2016
 
Beard on Books Wed, 02.03.2016
 
Salmon Seduction Wed, 02.03.2016
 
Flavors of Veneto Thu, 02.04.2016
 
Maui, HI Fri, 02.05.2016
 
San Diego Hot Spot Fri, 02.05.2016
 
Maui, HI Fri, 02.05.2016
 
Luxurious Kaiseki Sat, 02.06.2016
 
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
 
 
Mardi Gras Mystique Tue, 02.09.2016
 
Feast of the Senses Wed, 02.10.2016
 
Pocono Mountain Retreat Thu, 02.11.2016
 
Southern Social Fri, 02.12.2016
 
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
 
 
 
New Orleans Charm Wed, 02.17.2016
 
The Art of the Chef Thu, 02.18.2016
 
Rustic Italian Fri, 02.19.2016
 
Neighborhood Gem Sat, 02.20.2016
 
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
 
Toast of Montauk Wed, 02.24.2016
 
New-School Italian Thu, 02.25.2016
 
Beetlebung Farm Supper Fri, 02.26.2016
 
 
28
29
1
2
3
4
5
 
Bold Asian Flavor Mon, 02.29.2016
 
 
 
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam