Sauces & Shapes: Pasta the Italian Way
Special Event

Beard on Books

In Sauces & Shapes: Pasta the Italian Way, co-author Maureen B. Fant transmits her encyclopedic knowledge of Italian cuisine and history into an indispensable resource for all pasta lovers. The book offers recipes for authentic sauces and the traditional noodle shapes that go with them, as well as tips and lessons for keeping pasta the way Italy intended.

Related Info:

BEARD ON BOOKS is an ongoing monthly literary series featuring readings and discussions with some of the food world’s most celebrated authors. Acqua Panna and S.Pellegrino waters, Lavazza Coffee, tea from Tea Forté, and Valrhona Chocolate will be served. Refreshments will be provided by Sarabeth's. Guests are also welcome to bring a brown-bag lunch. Suggested donation $20. Free admission for students.

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Wed, 04.09.2014
  • 12:00 PM
  • The Beard House map
  • Suggested donation: $20 for nonstudents
  • 212.627.2308
 
 
 

March 2014

S M T W T F S
23
24
25
26
27
28
1
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Tuscan Gothic Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
New England Winter Tue, 03.04.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Enlightened Eaters Wed, 03.05.2014
 
Old vs. New School Seafood Wed, 03.05.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Baja Meets New York Fri, 03.07.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
French Quarter Legend Sat, 03.08.2014
 
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Coastal Maine Respite Mon, 03.10.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Hudson Valley Majesty Tue, 03.11.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Danville, CA Wed, 03.12.2014
 
Berkshire Cure-All Wed, 03.12.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Scottsdale, AZ Thu, 03.13.2014
 
Savoring Sacramento Thu, 03.13.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
La Dolce Vita Luncheon Fri, 03.14.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
 
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
La Festa di San Giuseppe Tue, 03.18.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Beard on Books Wed, 03.19.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Memphis Thu, 03.20.2014
 
The Belle Époque Thu, 03.20.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
The Charm of the Farm Fri, 03.21.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Craving Carolina Sat, 03.22.2014
 
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Virginia Luxury Escape Mon, 03.24.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Cambridge Hot Spot Tue, 03.25.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
 
Eggleston, VA Sat, 03.29.2014
 
Hops and Vines Sat, 03.29.2014
 
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Dinner with Daniel Mon, 03.31.2014
 
 
 
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam