Savoring the Hamptons
Beard on Books

Beard on Books

Savoring the Hamptons: Discovering the Food and Wine of Long Island’s East End

Food critic Silvia Lehrer celebrates the local bounty and unmistakable charm of Long Island's East End in her new cookbook, Savoring the Hamptons. With over 250 recipes, as well as narratives and photographs of local wineries, farmers, fisherman, artisans, and restaurateurs, Lehrer provides a front row seat to the culinary landscape of the legendary coastal enclave.

Related Info:

Beard on Books is an ongoing monthly literary series featuring readings and discussions with some of the food world’s most celebrated authors. Acqua Panna and S.Pellegrino waters, tea from Le Palais des Thés, Lavazza Coffee, and Green & Black’s Organic Chocolate will be served. Sweets provided by Three Tarts. Guests are also welcome to bring a brown-bag lunch. Books will be available for purchase from Mobile Libris. Suggested donation $20. Free admission for students.

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Wed, 06.13.2012
  • 12:00 PM
  • The Beard House map
  • Suggested donation: $20 for nonstudents
  • 212.627.2308
 
 
 

January 2015

S M T W T F S
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
 
 
 
 
 
 
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
 
Eating the African Diaspora Mon, 01.12.2015
 
 
Downtown Italian Wed, 01.14.2015
 
Pioneers and Legends Thu, 01.15.2015
 
Life in the Big Easy Fri, 01.16.2015
 
 
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
 
 
NYC Tue, 01.20.2015
 
Enlightened Eaters Wed, 01.21.2015
 
 
The New Classic Thu, 01.22.2015
 
Maui, HI Fri, 01.23.2015
 
The Craft of Charcuterie Fri, 01.23.2015
 
Maui, HI Fri, 01.23.2015
 
Taste of the New South Sat, 01.24.2015
 
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
The Butcher and the Chef Mon, 01.26.2015
 
New York Meets Copenhagen Tue, 01.27.2015
 
Beard on Books Wed, 01.28.2015
 
D.C. Women Chefs Rock Wed, 01.28.2015
 
Philly Star Thu, 01.29.2015
 
Smoke and Mirrors Fri, 01.30.2015
 
Jacksonville, FL Sat, 01.31.2015
 
JBF Kitchen Cam