Joe Kim
Friends of James Beard Benefit Dinner

Bend, OR

Host Chef Joe Kim
5 Fusion and Sushi Bar, Bend, OR

For reservations, please call 541.323.2328.

Related Info:

If you’re interested in hosting a benefit or would like to learn more, please contact Diane Harris Brown at dhbrown@jamesbeard.org or 212.627.1128.

MENU

  • Hors d'Oeuvre:

    • Breaded Chicken Pâté with Sweet-and-Sour Sauce
    • Wild Rice Risotto Balls
    • Caesar and Caprese Salads 
    • Tomato Soup with Grilled Cheese Sandwiches
  • Dinner: 

    • Alinea-Style Black Truffle Ravioli 
    • Surf and Turf à la the French Laundry > Fois Gras and Abalone
    • Maine Lobster with Vanilla; and Dungeness Crab with Yuzu and Caviar
    • Dry-Aged Rib-Eye Steak with Sweetbreads and Parsnips
    • The Sweet and the Tart > El Bulli–Style Mojito Sandwich with Mint, Lime, and Rum 
    • Green Tea Semifreddo and Chocolate–Wasabi Cookies
    • Mignardises
    • A selection of fine wines will be served with this dinner.

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Mon, 06.09.2014 to Wed, 06.11.2014
  • 6:00 PM to 9:00 PM
  • 5 Fusion and Sushi Bar map
  • Members $200 / General Public $200
  • 541.323.2328
 
 
 

June 2014

S M T W T F S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 05.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 05.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 05.01.2014
 
Foraged Along the Way Tue, 06.03.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 05.01.2014
 
Duck, Duck, Duck Wed, 06.04.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 05.01.2014
 
Wölffer Wine Celebration Thu, 06.05.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 05.01.2014
 
Texas 'Cue Lunch Fri, 06.06.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 05.01.2014
 
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 05.01.2014
 
Washington, D.C. Sun, 06.08.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 05.01.2014
 
Bend, OR Mon, 06.09.2014
 
Louisiana Heirloom Mon, 06.09.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 05.01.2014
 
Bend, OR Mon, 06.09.2014
 
Town and Lowcountry Tue, 06.10.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 05.01.2014
 
Bend, OR Mon, 06.09.2014
 
Beard on Books Wed, 06.11.2014
 
A Night of Film and Food Wed, 06.11.2014
 
Carla’s Hot Italian Wed, 06.11.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 05.01.2014
 
Michelin Star Thu, 06.12.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 05.01.2014
 
Walking Through Naples Fri, 06.13.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 05.01.2014
 
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 05.01.2014
 
Seattle Sun, 06.15.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 05.01.2014
 
Boston Birthday Mon, 06.16.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 05.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 05.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 05.01.2014
 
The Craft of Lehigh Valley Thu, 06.19.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 05.01.2014
 
Bay Area Brasserie Fri, 06.20.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 05.01.2014
 
Southern Soul Sat, 06.21.2014
 
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 05.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 05.01.2014
 
French-Italian Fête Mon, 06.23.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 05.01.2014
 
Enlightened Eaters Tue, 06.24.2014
 
Hudson Valley Bounty Tue, 06.24.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 05.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 05.01.2014
 
Calabasas, CA Thu, 06.26.2014
 
Game, Guts, and Off-Cuts Thu, 06.26.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 05.01.2014
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 05.01.2014
 
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 05.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 05.01.2014
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam