Friends of James Beard Benefit Dinner

Charleston, SC

Lowcountry Legends Salute the James Beard Foundation

Join us for a very special Friends of James Beard Benefit dinner, when Charleston’s culinary titans will join forces for an extraordinary evening. The historic dinner at Sullivan Island’s Fort Moultrie will feature iconic Lowcountry cuisine prepared by a talented group of Charleston-based chefs, including notable JBF Award winners and nominees.

For tickets and complete event details, visit jbfcharlestonevent.com or call Louise Ballard at 843.805.3051. Please note that guests must select a chef team when purchasing tickets.

All restaurants are located in Charleston, SC.

TEAM BROCK:
JBF Award Winner Sean Brock
McCrady’s

Jeremy Holst
Anson Restaurant

Nico Romo
Fish

TEAM DEIHL:
Craig Deihl
Cypress

Graham Dailey
Peninsula Grill

Ken Vedrinski
Trattoria Lucca

TEAM LATA:
JBF Award Winner Mike Lata
FIG and The Ordinary

Daniel Doyle
Poogan’s Porch

Frank McMahon
Hank’s Seafood Restaurant

TEAM STEHLING:
JBF Award Winner Robert Stehling
Hominy Grill

Jeremiah Bacon
The Macintosh and Oak Steakhouse

Marc Collins
Circa 1886

Passed hors d’oeuvres from Frank Lee of Maverick Southern Kitchens and JBF Award–winning cookbook authors including Matt Lee, Ted Lee, and Nathalie Dupree will be served. All guests will enjoy baked goods from Lauren Mitterer, and the sommelier for the evening will be Brad Ball of Social Wine Bar.

Event photos are courtesy of the Charleston Area Convention & Visitors Bureau.

MENU

Please check back soon for this event's menu.

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Mon, 03.18.2013
  • 6:00 PM
  • Fort Moultrie map
  • Members $300 / General Public $300
  • Call 843.805.3051 to reserve
 
 
 

February 2014

S M T W T F S
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
 
 
 
 
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
Tavern Comfort Mon, 02.03.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
Passion for Flavor Wed, 02.05.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
Chicago Thu, 02.06.2014
 
Salmon Seduction Thu, 02.06.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
Sichuan Chinese New Year Fri, 02.07.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
Tustin, CA Sun, 02.09.2014
 
Valentine's Tea Sun, 02.09.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
New Orleans Mystique Mon, 02.10.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
Beard on Books Wed, 02.12.2014
 
Three-Star New York Wed, 02.12.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
Union Square Elegance Sat, 02.15.2014
 
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
Winter Park, FL Tue, 02.18.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
Nouvelle Louisiane Wed, 02.19.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
Elements of Extraordinary Thu, 02.20.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
The Sicilian Kitchen Lunch Fri, 02.21.2014
 
Jazz at Lincoln Center Fri, 02.21.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
Waterfront Elegance Sat, 02.22.2014
 
23
24
25
26
27
28
1
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
Charm City Common Mon, 02.24.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
Bay Area Bounty Tue, 02.25.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
Enlightened Eaters Wed, 02.26.2014
 
Bern's at the Beard House Wed, 02.26.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
Birmingham, MI Thu, 02.27.2014
 
Austin Farmhouse Thu, 02.27.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
EAT Brooklyn! Fri, 02.28.2014
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam