Michael Lomonaco and Michael Ammirati with their teams at the Beard House
James Moreland and Susan Ungaro at the Beard House
Dale DeGroff and Susan Ungaro at the Beard House
Pan-Roasted Oysters with Bacon and Tarragon
Roasted Maya Prawns with Coriander Salsita, Garlic, Yellow Tomatoes, and Red Pepper Gazpacho
Slow-Roasted Halibut with Moroccan Spices, Sweet Yellow Lentils, Tapenade, and Coriander Tuile
North Carolina Quail with Chorizo, Chanterelles, Blackberries, and Pan Juices
Charred Snake River Farms Wagyu Beef with Wasabi Rémoulade, Pickled Pearl Onions, and Spinach
Center Bar Kings Old-Fashioned
Dessert Trio > Champagne–Raspberry Gratin, Vanilla Rice Pudding, and Coconut Panna Cotta
Dinner

Cocktail Tribute Dinner

In partnership with the Museum of the American Cocktail

Award Winner

Dale DeGroff a.k.a King Cocktail

The Museum of the American Cocktail, New Orleans

Michael Ammirati

Center Bar at Time Warner Center and Porter House New York, NYC

Beverage Director Brad Nugent

Center Bar at Time Warner Center and Porter House New York, NYC

Master Mixologist James Moreland

Center Bar at Time Warner Center and Porter House New York, NYC

On this day over two centuries ago, the first definition of “cocktail” appeared in print. Now that’s something we can drink to! Join our guest of honor, master mixologist Dale DeGroff, for this tribute to cocktails paired with delicious creations from chef Michael Lomonaco and his team from Center Bar at the Time Warner Center.

Event photos taken by Eileen Miller.

MENU

  • Hors d’Oeuvre

    • Sicilian Arancini 
    • Piquillo Peppers 
    • Foie Gras Parfait 
    • Pan-Roasted Oysters with Bacon and Tarragon
    • Calypso Champagne Cocktail > Champagne with Grand Marnier and Macerated Apricots
  • Dinner

    • Roasted Maya Prawns with Coriander Salsita, Garlic, Yellow Tomatoes, and Red Pepper Gazpacho
    • Rio Blanco Cocktail
    • Slow-Roasted Halibut with Moroccan Spices, Sweet Yellow Lentils, Tapenade, and Coriander Tuile
    • Mahogany Hall Gimlet
    • North Carolina Quail with Chorizo, Chanterelles, Blackberries, and Pan Juices
    • Coctel Iberia Cocktail 
    • Charred Snake River Farms Wagyu Beef with Wasabi Rémoulade, Pickled Pearl Onions, and Spinach
    • Center Bar Kings Old-Fashioned > Elijah Craig Bourbon, Black Walnuts, Kingston Lemon Cubes, and DeGroff Bitters 
    • Dessert Trio > Champagne–Raspberry Gratin, Vanilla Rice Pudding, and Coconut Panna Cotta    
    • Sundeck Special Cocktail 

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Mon, 05.13.2013
  • 7:00 PM
  • The Beard House map
  • Members $130 / General Public $170
  • Call 212.627.2308 to reserve
 
 
 

April 2013

S M T W T F S
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
 
 
Under the Sea Tue, 04.02.2013
 
Beard on Books Wed, 04.03.2013
 
Boston Seafood Celebration Wed, 04.03.2013
 
 
Modern Debut Fri, 04.05.2013
 
French Creole Meets Italian Sat, 04.06.2013
 
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
 
Spring Elegance Mon, 04.08.2013
 
Three-Star Italian Tue, 04.09.2013
 
Enlightened Eaters Wed, 04.10.2013
 
Lambs and Clams Wed, 04.10.2013
 
Rioja Celebration Thu, 04.11.2013
 
Rocky Mountain Retreat Fri, 04.12.2013
 
 
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
Baker’s Brunch Sun, 04.14.2013
 
Memphis Sun, 04.14.2013
 
Luxury Sonoma Tue, 04.16.2013
 
Chicago Michelin Star Wed, 04.17.2013
 
Comfort Me with Spring Thu, 04.18.2013
 
Aegean Idyll Fri, 04.19.2013
 
Providence Heritage Sat, 04.20.2013
 
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
 
Modern Italian Mon, 04.22.2013
 
 
Savoring Thai Flavors Wed, 04.24.2013
 
Market-Fresh Montauk Thu, 04.25.2013
 
 
Peruvian Panache Sat, 04.27.2013
 
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
 
 
Sierra Nevada Foothills Tue, 04.30.2013
 
 
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam