Tomatoland
Special Event

Enlightened Eaters

Award Winner

Barry Estabrook

Tomatoland

Tomatoland

A reading with Barry Estabrook
JBF Award–winning Food Journalist

In his book, Tomatoland, JBF Award-winning food journalist Barry Estabrook investigates the sustainability of the fresh tomato industry, and reveals the staggering cost to the health of our environment and society.

Related Info:

Enlightened Eaters is an educationally minded series of readings, workshops, discussions, and other programs focusing on health, nutrition, sustainability, and environmental issues. Acqua Panna and S.Pellegrino waters, Lavazza Coffee, and Green & Black’s Organic Chocolate will be served. Snacks will be provided. Guests are also welcome to bring a brown-bag lunch. This event is free to students, with a suggested donation of $20 for nonstudents.

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Wed, 03.28.2012
  • 12:00 PM
  • The Beard House map
  • Members $0 / General Public $0
  • 212.627.2308
 
 
 

July 2014

S M T W T F S
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Tue, 07.01.2014
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Tue, 07.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Tue, 07.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Tue, 07.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Tue, 07.01.2014
 
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
Greenhouse Gallery Tue, 07.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Tue, 07.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Tue, 07.01.2014
 
The Starr of Philadelphia Tue, 07.08.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Tue, 07.01.2014
 
Cocktails Through the Ages Wed, 07.09.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Tue, 07.01.2014
 
Crested Butte, CO Thu, 07.10.2014
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Tue, 07.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Tue, 07.01.2014
 
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
Greenhouse Gallery Tue, 07.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Tue, 07.01.2014
 
Bastille Day Elegance Mon, 07.14.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Tue, 07.01.2014
 
 
San Francisco Stunner Tue, 07.15.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Tue, 07.01.2014
 
Beard on Books Wed, 07.16.2014
 
Summertime Italian Feast Wed, 07.16.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Tue, 07.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Tue, 07.01.2014
 
Walla Walla, WA Fri, 07.18.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Tue, 07.01.2014
 
Walla Walla, WA Fri, 07.18.2014
 
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
Greenhouse Gallery Tue, 07.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Tue, 07.01.2014
 
New England Summer Mon, 07.21.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Tue, 07.01.2014
 
Allure of Southeast Asia Tue, 07.22.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Tue, 07.01.2014
 
Enlightened Eaters Wed, 07.23.2014
 
La Vie en Ros├ę Wed, 07.23.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Tue, 07.01.2014
 
More Latin Heat Thu, 07.24.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Tue, 07.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Tue, 07.01.2014
 
Chefs & Champagne® Sat, 07.26.2014
 
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
Greenhouse Gallery Tue, 07.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Tue, 07.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Tue, 07.01.2014
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Tue, 07.01.2014
 
Tour of Eastern Provinces Wed, 07.30.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Tue, 07.01.2014
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam