Smart Chefs Stay Slim
Special Event

Enlightened Eaters

Overeating can be an occupational hazard for chefs, but author Allison Adato has enlisted the help of some of America's top stars of the stove to combat this hurdle. In Smart Chefs Stay Slim, she divulges the successful strategies that Tom Colicchio, Michelle Bernstein, Eric Ripert, and other celebrity chefs use to maintain a healthy diet despite their busy (and food-filled) lifestyles.

Related Info:

ENLIGHTENED EATERS is an educationally minded series of readings, workshops, discussions, and other programs focusing on health, nutrition, sustainability, and environmental issues. This event is free to students, with a suggested donation of $20 for nonstudents. Acqua Panna and S.Pellegrino water, tea from Le Palais des Thés, Lavazza Coffee, and Green & Black’s Organic Chocolate will be served. Snacks will be provided by Simpson Wong of NYC's WONG and guests are also welcome to bring a brown-bag lunch.

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Wed, 07.18.2012
  • 12:00 PM
  • The Beard House map
  • Suggested donation: $20 for nonstudents
  • Call 212.627.2308 to reserve
 
 
 

April 2013

S M T W T F S
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
 
 
Under the Sea Tue, 04.02.2013
 
Beard on Books Wed, 04.03.2013
 
Boston Seafood Celebration Wed, 04.03.2013
 
 
Modern Debut Fri, 04.05.2013
 
French Creole Meets Italian Sat, 04.06.2013
 
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
 
Spring Elegance Mon, 04.08.2013
 
Three-Star Italian Tue, 04.09.2013
 
Enlightened Eaters Wed, 04.10.2013
 
Lambs and Clams Wed, 04.10.2013
 
Rioja Celebration Thu, 04.11.2013
 
Rocky Mountain Retreat Fri, 04.12.2013
 
 
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
Baker’s Brunch Sun, 04.14.2013
 
Memphis Sun, 04.14.2013
 
Luxury Sonoma Tue, 04.16.2013
 
Chicago Michelin Star Wed, 04.17.2013
 
Comfort Me with Spring Thu, 04.18.2013
 
Aegean Idyll Fri, 04.19.2013
 
Providence Heritage Sat, 04.20.2013
 
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
 
Modern Italian Mon, 04.22.2013
 
 
Savoring Thai Flavors Wed, 04.24.2013
 
Market-Fresh Montauk Thu, 04.25.2013
 
 
Peruvian Panache Sat, 04.27.2013
 
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
 
 
Sierra Nevada Foothills Tue, 04.30.2013
 
 
 
 
 
JBF Awards