Chefs Can Save the World
Special Event

Enlightened Eaters

Jeremy Barlow

Sloco, Nashville, TN

In his book, Chefs Can Save the World, seasoned chef Jeremy Barlow challenges us all to pay more attention to what we eat, where it come from, and how it affects the world around us. A guide for mindful chefs and eaters alike, Barlow uses his experience and research to outline simple changes that could be the key to renewing our broken food system.

* Please note special day (Tuesday)

Related Info:

ENLIGHTENED EATERS is an educationally minded series of readings, workshops, discussions, and other programs focusing on health, nutrition, sustainability, and environmental issues. This event is free to students, with a suggested donation of $20 for nonstudents. Acqua Panna and S.Pellegrino water, tea from Le Palais des Thés, Lavazza Coffee, and Green & Black’s Organic Chocolate will be served. Snacks will be provided and guests are also welcome to bring a brown-bag lunch.

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Tue, 10.16.2012
  • 12:00 PM
  • The Beard House map
  • Suggested donation: $20 for nonstudents
  • 212.627.2308
 
 
 

January 2015

S M T W T F S
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
 
 
 
 
 
 
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
 
Eating the African Diaspora Mon, 01.12.2015
 
 
Downtown Italian Wed, 01.14.2015
 
Pioneers and Legends Thu, 01.15.2015
 
Life in the Big Easy Fri, 01.16.2015
 
 
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
 
 
NYC Tue, 01.20.2015
 
Enlightened Eaters Wed, 01.21.2015
 
 
The New Classic Thu, 01.22.2015
 
Maui, HI Fri, 01.23.2015
 
The Craft of Charcuterie Fri, 01.23.2015
 
Maui, HI Fri, 01.23.2015
 
Taste of the New South Sat, 01.24.2015
 
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
The Butcher and the Chef Mon, 01.26.2015
 
New York Meets Copenhagen Tue, 01.27.2015
 
Beard on Books Wed, 01.28.2015
 
D.C. Women Chefs Rock Wed, 01.28.2015
 
Philly Star Thu, 01.29.2015
 
Smoke and Mirrors Fri, 01.30.2015
 
Jacksonville, FL Sat, 01.31.2015
 
JBF Kitchen Cam