The Clean Plates Cookbook
Special Event

Enlightened Eaters

Are you tired of being told which diet is the "right" one? By paying attention to the body’s response to different ingredients and emphasizing organic foods grown in their natural state, nutritional consultant Jared Koch believes that anyone can create their own ideal diet. In The Clean Plates Cookbook, he offers satisfying recipes—spanning from gluten-free to raw to Paleo principles—from the Clean Plates test kitchen and from top toques like Jamie Oliver, Marc Forgione, and Michael Anthony, as well as the tools and inspiration necessary to make any diet more delicious.

Related Info:

ENLIGHTENED EATERS is an educationally minded series of readings, workshops, discussions, and other programs focusing on health, nutrition, sustainability, and environmental issues. This event is free to students, with a suggested donation of $20 for nonstudents. Acqua Panna and S.Pellegrino waters, tea from Le Palais des Thés, Lavazza Coffee, and Valrhona Chocolate will be served. Snacks will be provided and guests are also welcome to bring a brown-bag lunch.

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Wed, 04.10.2013
  • 12:00 PM
  • The Beard House map
  • Suggested donation: $20 for nonstudents
  • Call 212.627.2308 to reserve
 
 
 

February 2014

S M T W T F S
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
 
 
 
 
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
Tavern Comfort Mon, 02.03.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
Passion for Flavor Wed, 02.05.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
Chicago Thu, 02.06.2014
 
Salmon Seduction Thu, 02.06.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
Sichuan Chinese New Year Fri, 02.07.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
Tustin, CA Sun, 02.09.2014
 
Valentine's Tea Sun, 02.09.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
New Orleans Mystique Mon, 02.10.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
Beard on Books Wed, 02.12.2014
 
Three-Star New York Wed, 02.12.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
Union Square Elegance Sat, 02.15.2014
 
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
Winter Park, FL Tue, 02.18.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
Nouvelle Louisiane Wed, 02.19.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
Elements of Extraordinary Thu, 02.20.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
The Sicilian Kitchen Lunch Fri, 02.21.2014
 
Jazz at Lincoln Center Fri, 02.21.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
Waterfront Elegance Sat, 02.22.2014
 
23
24
25
26
27
28
1
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
Charm City Common Mon, 02.24.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
Bay Area Bounty Tue, 02.25.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
Enlightened Eaters Wed, 02.26.2014
 
Bern's at the Beard House Wed, 02.26.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
Birmingham, MI Thu, 02.27.2014
 
Austin Farmhouse Thu, 02.27.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
EAT Brooklyn! Fri, 02.28.2014
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam