Vegan Eats World: 300 International Recipes for Savoring the Planet
Special Event

Enlightened Eaters

In her new cookbook, Vegan Eats World: 300 International Recipes for Savoring the Planet, award-winning author Terry Hope Romero goes beyond tempeh and tofu to create dynamic recipes for maintaining a healthy, international diet. Inspired by the diversity found in her own New York City neighborhood, Romero takes us on a worldwide culinary tour, seeking inspiration from every corner of the globe and proving that vegan meals need not be bland or uninspired. 

Related Info:

ENLIGHTENED EATERS is an educationally minded series of readings, workshops, discussions, and other programs focusing on health, nutrition, sustainability, and environmental issues. This event is free to students, with a suggested donation of $20 for nonstudents. Acqua Panna and S.Pellegrino waters, Lavazza Coffee, tea from Tea Forté, and Valrhona Chocolate will be served. Snacks will be provided and guests are also welcome to bring a brown-bag lunch.

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Wed, 05.15.2013
  • 12:00 PM
  • The Beard House map
  • Suggested donation: $20 for nonstudents
  • Call 212.627.2308 to reserve
 
 
 

May 2013

S M T W T F S
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
 
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Wed, 05.01.2013
 
Costa Mesa, CA Wed, 05.01.2013
 
Essence of Spain Wed, 05.01.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Wed, 05.01.2013
 
Filipino Fiesta Thu, 05.02.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Wed, 05.01.2013
 
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
Greenhouse Gallery Wed, 05.01.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Wed, 05.01.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Wed, 05.01.2013
 
Stone Crab Celebration Wed, 05.08.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Wed, 05.01.2013
 
Fifth Quarter Thu, 05.09.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Wed, 05.01.2013
 
Bubbles, Bubbles, Bubbles! Fri, 05.10.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Wed, 05.01.2013
 
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
Greenhouse Gallery Wed, 05.01.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Wed, 05.01.2013
 
Cocktail Tribute Dinner Mon, 05.13.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Wed, 05.01.2013
 
Feast of the Frankies Tue, 05.14.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Wed, 05.01.2013
 
Enlightened Eaters Wed, 05.15.2013
 
Napa Ranch Adventure Wed, 05.15.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Wed, 05.01.2013
 
Foraged Flavor Thu, 05.16.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Wed, 05.01.2013
 
Modern Maine Farmhouse Fri, 05.17.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Wed, 05.01.2013
 
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
Greenhouse Gallery Wed, 05.01.2013
 
The Velvet Rope Brunch Sun, 05.19.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Wed, 05.01.2013
 
The New Classic Mon, 05.20.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Wed, 05.01.2013
 
A Night of Film and Food Tue, 05.21.2013
 
Uncommonly Fabulous Tue, 05.21.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Wed, 05.01.2013
 
Beard on Books Wed, 05.22.2013
 
On a Lark Wed, 05.22.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Wed, 05.01.2013
 
Essence of Portland Thu, 05.23.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Wed, 05.01.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Wed, 05.01.2013
 
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
Greenhouse Gallery Wed, 05.01.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Wed, 05.01.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Wed, 05.01.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Wed, 05.01.2013
 
Beach Chic Wed, 05.29.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Wed, 05.01.2013
 
Chesapeake Bounty Thu, 05.30.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Wed, 05.01.2013
 
 
JBF Awards