The Art of Fermentation
Special Event

Enlightened Eaters

In his book, The Art of Fermentation, Sandor Ellix Katz provides an in-depth look at fermentation with a how-to manual for making everything from sauerkraut to yogurt, as well as an insightful exploration of fermentation in the contexts of health, nutrition, and biological and cultural evolution.

Related Info:

ENLIGHTENED EATERS is an educationally minded series of readings, workshops, discussions, and other programs focusing on health, nutrition, sustainability, and environmental issues. This event is free to students, with a suggested donation of $20 for nonstudents. Acqua Panna and S.Pellegrino water, tea from Le Palais des Thés, Lavazza Coffee, and Green & Black’s Organic Chocolate will be served. Snacks will be provided and guests are also welcome to bring a brown-bag lunch.

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Wed, 08.01.2012
  • 12:00 PM
  • The Beard House map
  • Suggested donation: $20 for nonstudents
  • Call 212.627.2308 to reserve
 
 
 

December 2012

S M T W T F S
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
 
 
 
 
 
 
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
 
Delmonico Decadence Mon, 12.03.2012
 
 
 
 
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
 
The Ryland Inn Revisited Mon, 12.10.2012
 
 
Beard on Books Wed, 12.12.2012
 
From Scratch Sessions: Pie Wed, 12.12.2012
 
Best of Blais Thu, 12.13.2012
 
Italian-American Christmas Fri, 12.14.2012
 
Brewmaster’s Banquet Sat, 12.15.2012
 
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
 
Las Vegas Mon, 12.17.2012
 
Capital Christmas Mon, 12.17.2012
 
Vibrant Italian Tue, 12.18.2012
 
Alison’s Holiday Feast Wed, 12.19.2012
 
White Truffle Extravaganza Thu, 12.20.2012
 
 
 
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam