Leah Cohen and King Phojanakong with their teams at the Beard House
Lumpia > Traditional Filipino Pork Spring Rolls
Ukoy > Vegetable and Shrimp Fritters
Lechon Kawali > Crispy Pork Belly
Turon > Banana Fritters with Ice Cream
Dinner

Filipino Fiesta

In partnership with the LUCKYRICE Festival

Leah Cohen

Pig and Khao, NYC

King Phojanakong

Kuma Inn, NYC, and Umi Nom, Brooklyn, NY

With the recent openings of the critically lauded Pig and Khao from former Top Chef contestant Leah Cohen and the much beloved Umi Nom from chef King Phojanakong, Filipino food is poised to become the next big thing. Experience the dynamic, globally inspired cuisine at this incredible Beard House dinner.

Event photos taken by F. Martin Ramin.

MENU

  • Hors d’Oeuvre

    • Lumpia > Traditional Filipino Pork Spring Rolls 
    • Tapa > Air-Dried Beef 
    • Sisig > Sizzling Pig’s Face               
    • Ukoy > Vegetable and Shrimp Fritters
    • Snake in the Glass > Bombay Sapphire EAST with Lemongrass-Infused Snake Shochu, Cinnamon-Infused Martini Rosso, Mandarin Orange Juice, Mandarin Orange–Spiced Tea, and Lemongrass Stalk Garnish
    • Lemongrass–Elderflower Collins > Bombay Sapphire EAST with Lemon Juice, Simple Syrup, St-Germain, and Lemongrass
  • Dinner

    • Sinigang 
    • Seafood Sour Soup 
    • Pancit Palabok 
    • Rice Noodles  
    • Adobong Manok at Sinangag 
    • Chicken Adobo with Garlic Rice 
    • Lechon Kawali
    • Crispy Pork Belly   
    • Turon
    • Banana Fritters with Ice Cream
    • A selection of fine wines will be served with this dinner.

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Thu, 05.02.2013
  • 7:00 PM
  • The Beard House map
  • Members $130 / General Public $170
  • 212.627.2308
 
 
 

June 2014

S M T W T F S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 05.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 05.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 05.01.2014
 
Foraged Along the Way Tue, 06.03.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 05.01.2014
 
Duck, Duck, Duck Wed, 06.04.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 05.01.2014
 
Wölffer Wine Celebration Thu, 06.05.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 05.01.2014
 
Texas 'Cue Lunch Fri, 06.06.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 05.01.2014
 
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 05.01.2014
 
Washington, D.C. Sun, 06.08.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 05.01.2014
 
Bend, OR Mon, 06.09.2014
 
Louisiana Heirloom Mon, 06.09.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 05.01.2014
 
Bend, OR Mon, 06.09.2014
 
Town and Lowcountry Tue, 06.10.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 05.01.2014
 
Bend, OR Mon, 06.09.2014
 
Beard on Books Wed, 06.11.2014
 
A Night of Film and Food Wed, 06.11.2014
 
Carla’s Hot Italian Wed, 06.11.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 05.01.2014
 
Michelin Star Thu, 06.12.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 05.01.2014
 
Walking Through Naples Fri, 06.13.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 05.01.2014
 
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 05.01.2014
 
Seattle Sun, 06.15.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 05.01.2014
 
Boston Birthday Mon, 06.16.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 05.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 05.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 05.01.2014
 
The Craft of Lehigh Valley Thu, 06.19.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 05.01.2014
 
Bay Area Brasserie Fri, 06.20.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 05.01.2014
 
Southern Soul Sat, 06.21.2014
 
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 05.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 05.01.2014
 
French-Italian Fête Mon, 06.23.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 05.01.2014
 
Enlightened Eaters Tue, 06.24.2014
 
Hudson Valley Bounty Tue, 06.24.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 05.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 05.01.2014
 
Calabasas, CA Thu, 06.26.2014
 
Game, Guts, and Off-Cuts Thu, 06.26.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 05.01.2014
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 05.01.2014
 
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 05.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 05.01.2014
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam