Friends of James Beard Benefit Dinner

Florence, AL

Host Chef Joshua Quick, Einar Gudmundsson, Ryan Matthews, and Wine Director Kristy Bevis
360 Grille at the Marriott Shoals Hotel & Spa, Florence, AL

Although the 360 Grille offers breathtaking views of the Tennessee River Valley, diners can’t take their eyes off the exquisite modern Southern dishes artfully prepared by Beard House veteran Joshua Quick and his team at the Marriott Shoals Hotel & Spa. Join us for this exciting dinner benefiting the University of North Alabama’s culinary fund and JBF programs.

MENU

  • Hors d'Oeuvre

    • Smoked Alabama Catfish Salad
    • Red Hill Cheddar Pimento Cheese on Benne Crackers
    • Rabbit Sausages
    • Pickled Quail Eggs
    • Crispy Chicken Liver and Local Mushroom Duxelles
  • Dinner

    • For the Table > Housemade Bread with Bone Marrow Butter
    • Country-Style Pork Pâté with Pork Rind, Cipolline, and Tomato–Raisin Panzanella
    • Lauderdale County Vegetable Salad with Belle Chèvre Goat Cheese Vinaigrette and Red Beet Gastrique
    • Cox Butcher Beef Duo > Seared Beef Heart and Braised Beef Tongue Brunswick Stew with Sweet Corn and Field Peas
    • Lamb Crépinette with Shamrock Farms Shiitakes, Stewed Local Tomatoes, Lamb Jus, and Frisée Salad
    • Butternut Squash Tarte Tatin with Apple Chutney, Spiced Honey Caramel, and Vanilla Bean Panna Cotta
    • A selection of fine wines will be served with this dinner.
       

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Sat, 09.15.2012
  • 7:00 PM
  • University of North Alabama East Campus Lawns map
  • Members $100 / General Public $130
  • 256.246.3660
 
 
 

February 2015

S M T W T F S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
 
The Mighty Virginia Shack Mon, 02.02.2015
 
Michelin Star Wed, 02.04.2015
 
Taste of the North Fork Thu, 02.05.2015
 
 
 
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
I Heart Brunch Sun, 02.08.2015
 
True Tuscan Soul Tue, 02.10.2015
 
Beard on Books Wed, 02.11.2015
 
Washington, D.C. Wed, 02.11.2015
 
Urban Farmhouse Wed, 02.11.2015
 
The Butcher and the Chef Thu, 02.12.2015
 
 
Napa Valley Love Story Sat, 02.14.2015
 
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
 
 
 
Eye on Atlanta Wed, 02.18.2015
 
 
Jazz at Lincoln Center Fri, 02.20.2015
 
Big Easy, Southern Style Fri, 02.20.2015
 
Nourishing the Past Sat, 02.21.2015
 
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
Belgian Chic Mon, 02.23.2015
 
Salmon Seduction Wed, 02.25.2015
 
East End Elegance Thu, 02.26.2015
 
Empire State Feast Fri, 02.27.2015
 
JBF Kitchen Cam