Friends of James Beard Benefit Dinner

Florence, AL

Host Chef Joshua Quick, Einar Gudmundsson, Ryan Matthews, and Wine Director Kristy Bevis
360 Grille at the Marriott Shoals Hotel & Spa, Florence, AL

Although the 360 Grille offers breathtaking views of the Tennessee River Valley, diners can’t take their eyes off the exquisite modern Southern dishes artfully prepared by Beard House veteran Joshua Quick and his team at the Marriott Shoals Hotel & Spa. Join us for this exciting dinner benefiting the University of North Alabama’s culinary fund and JBF programs.

MENU

  • Hors d'Oeuvre

    • Smoked Alabama Catfish Salad
    • Red Hill Cheddar Pimento Cheese on Benne Crackers
    • Rabbit Sausages
    • Pickled Quail Eggs
    • Crispy Chicken Liver and Local Mushroom Duxelles
  • Dinner

    • For the Table > Housemade Bread with Bone Marrow Butter
    • Country-Style Pork Pâté with Pork Rind, Cipolline, and Tomato–Raisin Panzanella
    • Lauderdale County Vegetable Salad with Belle Chèvre Goat Cheese Vinaigrette and Red Beet Gastrique
    • Cox Butcher Beef Duo > Seared Beef Heart and Braised Beef Tongue Brunswick Stew with Sweet Corn and Field Peas
    • Lamb Crépinette with Shamrock Farms Shiitakes, Stewed Local Tomatoes, Lamb Jus, and Frisée Salad
    • Butternut Squash Tarte Tatin with Apple Chutney, Spiced Honey Caramel, and Vanilla Bean Panna Cotta
    • A selection of fine wines will be served with this dinner.
       

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Sat, 09.15.2012
  • 7:00 PM
  • University of North Alabama East Campus Lawns map
  • Members $100 / General Public $130
  • 256.246.3660
 
 
 

September 2015

S M T W T F S
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
 
 
 
Best of Brennan’s Wed, 09.09.2015
 
Cambridge Cookout Thu, 09.10.2015
 
Denver Fri, 09.11.2015
 
Columbus Calling Fri, 09.11.2015
 
Pinstripes and Prime Steaks Sat, 09.12.2015
 
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
 
 
Summer’s End Farm Feast Tue, 09.15.2015
 
A Brooklyn Backyard Supper Wed, 09.16.2015
 
Denver Five Wed, 09.16.2015
 
Taste America: Miami Fri, 09.18.2015
 
D.C. Casual Luxury Fri, 09.18.2015
 
Venice on a Plate Sat, 09.19.2015
 
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
Philadelphia Sun, 09.20.2015
 
A Taste of Singapore Mon, 09.21.2015
 
Grand Wine, Grand Feast Mon, 09.21.2015
 
 
 
Boulder Bounty Thu, 09.24.2015
 
Taste America: Phoenix Fri, 09.25.2015
 
Inventive Italian Fri, 09.25.2015
 
Jewish Deli Inspiration Sat, 09.26.2015
 
Taste America: Charleston Sat, 09.26.2015
 
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
 
Kansas City, MO Mon, 09.28.2015
 
Bend, OR Mon, 09.28.2015
 
Bend, OR Mon, 09.28.2015
 
Delaware Artisan Tue, 09.29.2015
 
Bend, OR Mon, 09.28.2015
 
Danville, CA Wed, 09.30.2015
 
Taste of Jackson Hole Wed, 09.30.2015
 
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam