Friends of James Beard Benefit Dinner

Florence, AL

Host Chef Joshua Quick, Einar Gudmundsson, Ryan Matthews, and Wine Director Kristy Bevis
360 Grille at the Marriott Shoals Hotel & Spa, Florence, AL

Although the 360 Grille offers breathtaking views of the Tennessee River Valley, diners can’t take their eyes off the exquisite modern Southern dishes artfully prepared by Beard House veteran Joshua Quick and his team at the Marriott Shoals Hotel & Spa. Join us for this exciting dinner benefiting the University of North Alabama’s culinary fund and JBF programs.

MENU

  • Hors d'Oeuvre

    • Smoked Alabama Catfish Salad
    • Red Hill Cheddar Pimento Cheese on Benne Crackers
    • Rabbit Sausages
    • Pickled Quail Eggs
    • Crispy Chicken Liver and Local Mushroom Duxelles
  • Dinner

    • For the Table > Housemade Bread with Bone Marrow Butter
    • Country-Style Pork Pâté with Pork Rind, Cipolline, and Tomato–Raisin Panzanella
    • Lauderdale County Vegetable Salad with Belle Chèvre Goat Cheese Vinaigrette and Red Beet Gastrique
    • Cox Butcher Beef Duo > Seared Beef Heart and Braised Beef Tongue Brunswick Stew with Sweet Corn and Field Peas
    • Lamb Crépinette with Shamrock Farms Shiitakes, Stewed Local Tomatoes, Lamb Jus, and Frisée Salad
    • Butternut Squash Tarte Tatin with Apple Chutney, Spiced Honey Caramel, and Vanilla Bean Panna Cotta
    • A selection of fine wines will be served with this dinner.
       

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Sat, 09.15.2012
  • 7:00 PM
  • University of North Alabama East Campus Lawns map
  • Members $100 / General Public $130
  • Call 256.246.3660 to reserve
 
 
 

September 2013

S M T W T F S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Heartland Classic Revisited Mon, 09.09.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Nashville Tue, 09.10.2013
 
Sunset Social Tue, 09.10.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Enlightened Eaters Wed, 09.11.2013
 
Mad About Mad Men Wed, 09.11.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Atlantic Beach, FL Thu, 09.12.2013
 
Fabulous Denver Five Thu, 09.12.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
San Diego Sat, 09.14.2013
 
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Brunch-B-Q Sun, 09.15.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Carolina Grandeur Mon, 09.16.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Flavors of Indonesia Tue, 09.17.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Summer of Riesling Wed, 09.18.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Taste America: Chicago Fri, 09.20.2013
 
Northern Italian Powerhouse Fri, 09.20.2013
 
Taste America: Miami Fri, 09.20.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Austin Romantic Sat, 09.21.2013
 
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Back Bay Elegance Mon, 09.23.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
From the Farm Tue, 09.24.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Beard on Books Wed, 09.25.2013
 
Spirit of Bourbon Street Wed, 09.25.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Rustic Gem Thu, 09.26.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
 
Vancouver Visionary Fri, 09.27.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Oregon Heirloom Sat, 09.28.2013
 
Taste America: Las Vegas Sat, 09.28.2013
 
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Chesapeake Bounty Mon, 09.30.2013
 
 
 
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam