Friends of James Beard Benefit Dinner

Florence, AL

Host Chef Joshua Quick, Einar Gudmundsson, Ryan Matthews, and Wine Director Kristy Bevis
360 Grille at the Marriott Shoals Hotel & Spa, Florence, AL

Although the 360 Grille offers breathtaking views of the Tennessee River Valley, diners can’t take their eyes off the exquisite modern Southern dishes artfully prepared by Beard House veteran Joshua Quick and his team at the Marriott Shoals Hotel & Spa. Join us for this exciting dinner benefiting the University of North Alabama’s culinary fund and JBF programs.

MENU

  • Hors d'Oeuvre

    • Smoked Alabama Catfish Salad
    • Red Hill Cheddar Pimento Cheese on Benne Crackers
    • Rabbit Sausages
    • Pickled Quail Eggs
    • Crispy Chicken Liver and Local Mushroom Duxelles
  • Dinner

    • For the Table > Housemade Bread with Bone Marrow Butter
    • Country-Style Pork Pâté with Pork Rind, Cipolline, and Tomato–Raisin Panzanella
    • Lauderdale County Vegetable Salad with Belle Chèvre Goat Cheese Vinaigrette and Red Beet Gastrique
    • Cox Butcher Beef Duo > Seared Beef Heart and Braised Beef Tongue Brunswick Stew with Sweet Corn and Field Peas
    • Lamb Crépinette with Shamrock Farms Shiitakes, Stewed Local Tomatoes, Lamb Jus, and Frisée Salad
    • Butternut Squash Tarte Tatin with Apple Chutney, Spiced Honey Caramel, and Vanilla Bean Panna Cotta
    • A selection of fine wines will be served with this dinner.
       

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Sat, 09.15.2012
  • 7:00 PM
  • University of North Alabama East Campus Lawns map
  • Members $100 / General Public $130
  • Call 256.246.3660 to reserve
 
 
 

April 2014

S M T W T F S
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Coast-to-Coast Cool Thu, 04.03.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Farmstead Feast Fri, 04.04.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Sonoma, CA Sat, 04.05.2014
 
Oregon Meets Mediterranean Sat, 04.05.2014
 
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
The Art of American Omakase Mon, 04.07.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Beard on Books Wed, 04.09.2014
 
Chicago Wed, 04.09.2014
 
Spirit of the Southwest Wed, 04.09.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Spring Is in the Air Thu, 04.10.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
D.C. Chef to Watch Sat, 04.12.2014
 
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Second-Night Passover Seder Tue, 04.15.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Heading South Wed, 04.16.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Sultan's Pantry Thu, 04.17.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Modern Japanese Izakaya Mon, 04.21.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Made in Memphis Tue, 04.22.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Enlightened Eaters Wed, 04.23.2014
 
Washington, D.C. Wed, 04.23.2014
 
World of Umami Burger Wed, 04.23.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Luscious Italian Thu, 04.24.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Springtime Latin Lunch Fri, 04.25.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
In Good Food We Trust Sat, 04.26.2014
 
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Garden Spring Fling Mon, 04.28.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Coastal Kitchen Tue, 04.29.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Vegas Glitz Wed, 04.30.2014
 
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam