Kevin Fonzo
Bram Fowler
Hari Pulapaka
Jenneffer Pulapaka
Dinner

Foraged Along the Way

Kevin Fonzo

K Restaurant, Orlando, FL

Bram Fowler

Journeys Catering, Orlando, FL

Hari Pulapaka

Cress Restaurant, Deland, FL

Jenneffer Pulapaka

Cress Restaurant, Deland, FL

Forget about grocery stores—this group of talented chefs will be gathering ingredients for their Beard House dinner along the drive to NYC from Florida. Diners at this one-of-a-kind event will sit down to a meal prepared with the sustainable and artisanal edibles procured during the chefs’ East Coast excursion.

MENU

  • Hors d'Oeuvre

    • Georgia Goat Cheese with Garden Jalapeño Jam
    • Maryland Beef Tenderloin with Caramelized Georgia Onions, Artisanal Brioche, Creamed Wild Mushrooms, and Summer Truffles
    • Lake Meadow Naturals Farm Doro Wat–Stuffed Hen Egg
    • Virginia Rabbit Terrine with New York Foie Gras Biscuits and North Carolina Blueberry–Habanero Reduction
    • Salt-Roasted North Carolina Beets with Whipped Housemade Goat Cheese, Rye Crostini, and Lemon–Caraway Dressing
  • Dinner

    • Florida Line-Caught Pickled Fish with Georgia Onions, New York Seasonal Greens, Georgia Peanuts, Micro-Cilantro, and Curried Pickling Vinaigrette
    • Clammer Dave’s Shrimp, Oyster, and Clam Minestrone with Early Summer Beans, Waterkist Farms Heirloom Tomatoes, and K’s Backyard Lemon Verbena Pasta
    • Tandoori Spiced–South Carolina Quail with Maryland Blue Crab, Smoked Georgia Onion Flan, Cilantro Pistou, and Berry–Tamarind Chutney
    • Pennsylvania Lamb with Anson Mills Antebellum Grits, English Peas, and Cabernet–Lamb Demi-Glace
    • Roasted South Carolina Pork Loin with Pickled North Carolina Cherry Marmalade, Georgia Sweet Onion Soubise, and Housemade Guanciale
    • Georgia Peach Tarte Tatin with Florida Wildflower Honey–Green Tea Ice Cream and Lavender–Pecan Tuile 
    • A selection of local beer, small-batched spirits, and wines will be served with this dinner.

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Tue, 06.03.2014
  • 7:00 PM
  • The Beard House map
  • Members $130 / General Public $170
  • 212.627.2308
 
 
 

May 2016

S M T W T F S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
 
 
 
 
Cinco de Mayo Thu, 05.05.2016
 
 
Amelia Island, FL Sat, 05.07.2016
 
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
 
Harlem EatUp! Mon, 05.09.2016
 
Foraged Mushroom Feast Tue, 05.10.2016
 
 
Columbus, OH Thu, 05.12.2016
 
Bedford Luxury Thu, 05.12.2016
 
 
New Rocky Mountain Cuisine Sat, 05.14.2016
 
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
Raleigh, NC Sun, 05.15.2016
 
 
Historic Lakefront Elegance Tue, 05.17.2016
 
Beard on Books Wed, 05.18.2016
 
Washington, D.C. Wed, 05.18.2016
 
Escape to Maui Thu, 05.19.2016
 
 
 
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
Japanese Joint Mon, 05.23.2016
 
Bistro Elegance Tue, 05.24.2016
 
A Night of Film and Food Wed, 05.25.2016
 
Bubbles at the Beach Wed, 05.25.2016
 
The Flavors of Canada Thu, 05.26.2016
 
 
 
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam