Peter Sclafani and his culinary team at the Beard House
Char-Broiled Oysters with Tasso Ham–Garlic Butter
Heirloom Tomatoes and Hudson Valley Foie Gras Mousse–Filled Burrata with 25-Year-Old Balsamic Caviar Pearls
Braised Mississippi Rabbit with Gnocchi
Behind the scenes in the Beard House kitchen
Head-to-Toe Pork > Pork Cheeks with Benton’s Bacon Jam, Butternut Squash Purée, and Pork Trotter Tortellini
Chicory Café au Lait Panna Cotta with Chocolate Chip Beignets
Dinner

French Creole Meets Italian

Peter Sclafani

Ruffino's, Baton Rouge, LA

The son of a Baton Rouge–area culinary legend, Peter Sclafani continues the family tradition of fantastic cooking at Ruffino’s. We’ve enlisted him to prepare a contemporary spring menu, based on his restaurant’s signature blend of Italian and French Creole cuisines and made with fresh catch from the Gulf.

Event photos taken by Tom Kirkman.

Related Info:

MENU

  • Hors d’Oeuvre

    • Shrimp Corn Dogs
    • Crayfish Arancini
    • Char-Broiled Oysters with Tasso Ham–Garlic Butter
    • Corn and Crab Shooters
    • Grillades and Grits
    • Mionetto Prosecco NV
  • Dinner

    • Crab Cheesecake
    • Feudi di San Gregorio Lacryma Christi 2010
    • Heirloom Tomatoes and Hudson Valley Foie Gras Mousse–Filled Burrata with 25-Year-Old Balsamic Caviar Pearls
    • Michele Chiarlo Le Orme Barbera d’Asti Superiore 2010
    • Braised Mississippi Rabbit with Gnocchi
    • Jermann Red Angel on the Moonlight 2009
    • Head-to-Toe Pork > Pork Cheeks with Benton’s Bacon Jam, Butternut Squash Purée, and Pork Trotter Tortellini
    • Ornellaia Le Volte dell’Ornellaia 2010
    • Chicory Café au Lait Panna Cotta with Chocolate Chip Beignets
    • New Orleans Community Coffee

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Sat, 04.06.2013
  • 7:00 PM
  • The Beard House map
  • Members $130 / General Public $170
  • Call 212.627.2308 to reserve
 
 
 

January 2013

S M T W T F S
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
 
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Wed, 01.02.2013
 
 
 
 
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
 
 
 
 
 
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
 
 
High-Voltage Cuisine Tue, 01.15.2013
 
Beard on Books Wed, 01.16.2013
 
New England Bounty Wed, 01.16.2013
 
Chicago Thu, 01.17.2013
 
Neighborhood Gem Thu, 01.17.2013
 
 
Jazz at Lincoln Center Sat, 01.19.2013
 
Richmond, VA Sat, 01.19.2013
 
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
Jackson, MS Sun, 01.20.2013
 
 
 
Black Truffle Celebration Wed, 01.23.2013
 
 
Beaver Creek, CO Fri, 01.25.2013
 
 
Love, Umbrian Style Sat, 01.26.2013
 
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
Midwinter Brunch Sun, 01.27.2013
 
Inspired New England Mon, 01.28.2013
 
Le Bec Fin’s Next Chapter Tue, 01.29.2013
 
Beard on Books Wed, 01.30.2013
 
Salmon Seduction Wed, 01.30.2013
 
Francis’s Favorites Thu, 01.31.2013
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam