Peter Sclafani and his culinary team at the Beard House
Char-Broiled Oysters with Tasso Ham–Garlic Butter
Heirloom Tomatoes and Hudson Valley Foie Gras Mousse–Filled Burrata with 25-Year-Old Balsamic Caviar Pearls
Braised Mississippi Rabbit with Gnocchi
Behind the scenes in the Beard House kitchen
Head-to-Toe Pork > Pork Cheeks with Benton’s Bacon Jam, Butternut Squash Purée, and Pork Trotter Tortellini
Chicory Café au Lait Panna Cotta with Chocolate Chip Beignets
Dinner

French Creole Meets Italian

Peter Sclafani

Ruffino's, Baton Rouge, LA

The son of a Baton Rouge–area culinary legend, Peter Sclafani continues the family tradition of fantastic cooking at Ruffino’s. We’ve enlisted him to prepare a contemporary spring menu, based on his restaurant’s signature blend of Italian and French Creole cuisines and made with fresh catch from the Gulf.

Event photos taken by Tom Kirkman.

Related Info:

MENU

  • Hors d’Oeuvre

    • Shrimp Corn Dogs
    • Crayfish Arancini
    • Char-Broiled Oysters with Tasso Ham–Garlic Butter
    • Corn and Crab Shooters
    • Grillades and Grits
    • Mionetto Prosecco NV
  • Dinner

    • Crab Cheesecake
    • Feudi di San Gregorio Lacryma Christi 2010
    • Heirloom Tomatoes and Hudson Valley Foie Gras Mousse–Filled Burrata with 25-Year-Old Balsamic Caviar Pearls
    • Michele Chiarlo Le Orme Barbera d’Asti Superiore 2010
    • Braised Mississippi Rabbit with Gnocchi
    • Jermann Red Angel on the Moonlight 2009
    • Head-to-Toe Pork > Pork Cheeks with Benton’s Bacon Jam, Butternut Squash Purée, and Pork Trotter Tortellini
    • Ornellaia Le Volte dell’Ornellaia 2010
    • Chicory Café au Lait Panna Cotta with Chocolate Chip Beignets
    • New Orleans Community Coffee

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Sat, 04.06.2013
  • 7:00 PM
  • The Beard House map
  • Members $130 / General Public $170
  • Call 212.627.2308 to reserve
 
 
 

March 2013

S M T W T F S
24
25
26
27
28
1
2
 
 
 
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Fri, 03.01.2013
 
The Berkshire Cure-All Fri, 03.01.2013
 
Toast of Atlanta Sat, 03.02.2013
 
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
Great Neighborhood Brunch Sun, 03.03.2013
 
Philippe Chin and Friends Mon, 03.04.2013
 
Ode to Local Tue, 03.05.2013
 
Enlightened Eaters Wed, 03.06.2013
 
Coastal Cuisine Wed, 03.06.2013
 
Scottsdale, AZ Thu, 03.07.2013
 
Mid-Atlantic Mediterranean Thu, 03.07.2013
 
Beach Fare and Cocktails Fri, 03.08.2013
 
Big Beef, Big Red Sat, 03.09.2013
 
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
 
Ooh La l’Amour Mon, 03.11.2013
 
From Scratch Sessions Tue, 03.12.2013
 
From Garden to Table Tue, 03.12.2013
 
Beard on Books Wed, 03.13.2013
 
The Latin Road Home Wed, 03.13.2013
 
The Beauty of Basilicata Thu, 03.14.2013
 
Modern Chinese Fri, 03.15.2013
 
 
 
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
 
Charleston, SC Mon, 03.18.2013
 
Culinary Whimsy Mon, 03.18.2013
 
Norouz: Persian New Year Tue, 03.19.2013
 
A Taste of Korea Wed, 03.20.2013
 
Bay Area Brasserie Thu, 03.21.2013
 
Innovative Seafood Fri, 03.22.2013
 
Sophisticated French Sat, 03.23.2013
 
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
 
Second Night Passover Seder Tue, 03.26.2013
 
Beard on Books Wed, 03.27.2013
 
¡Viva Pensacola! Wed, 03.27.2013
 
 
Chic Italian Luncheon Fri, 03.29.2013
 
 
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
JBF Awards