Joanne Lamb Hayes at the James Beard House
Joanne Lamb Hayes conducting her Gingerbread House Workshop at the Beard House
Working with the gingerbread dough
Working with the gingerbread dough
Working with the gingerbread dough
Working with the gingerbread dough
Assembling the gingerbread houses
Assembling the gingerbread houses
Workshop

Gingerbread House Workshop for Children

Session One: 10:00 A.M to 1:00 P.M.; Session Two: 2:00 P.M. to 5:00 P.M.

Turn up the holiday magic for your little ones with a fun-filled session of confectionary creativity. Food writer and master builder Joanne Lamb Hayes will lead budding architects and candy lovers (along with their adult chaperones) in crafting the edible abodes of their dreams in this seasonal Beard House favorite.

Price includes one house. Limit two children per house. Children must be accompanied by an adult.​

Event photos taken by Joan Garvin.

Related Info:

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Sat, 12.07.2013
  • 10:00 AM
  • The Beard House map
  • Members $100 / General Public $125
  • Call 212.627.2308 to reserve
 
 
 

May 2014

S M T W T F S
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
 
 
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 05.01.2014
 
Explore Oregon Thu, 05.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 05.01.2014
 
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 05.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 05.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 05.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 05.01.2014
 
Beard on Books Wed, 05.07.2014
 
Sip and Savor Puerto Rico Wed, 05.07.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 05.01.2014
 
The Art of Spring Thu, 05.08.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 05.01.2014
 
Beach Elegance Fri, 05.09.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 05.01.2014
 
Dayton, OR Sat, 05.10.2014
 
Cincy in NYC Sat, 05.10.2014
 
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 05.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 05.01.2014
 
New Zealand Wine Fair 2014 Mon, 05.12.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 05.01.2014
 
Now That’s Quality Tue, 05.13.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 05.01.2014
 
Enlightened Eaters Wed, 05.14.2014
 
Chesapeake Bounty Wed, 05.14.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 05.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 05.01.2014
 
Springtime Opulence Fri, 05.16.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 05.01.2014
 
Amelia Island, FL Sat, 05.17.2014
 
Japanese Spring Bloom Sat, 05.17.2014
 
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 05.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 05.01.2014
 
Exuberant Italian Mon, 05.19.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 05.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 05.01.2014
 
Los Angeles Hot Spot Wed, 05.21.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 05.01.2014
 
Florida Fresh Thu, 05.22.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 05.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 05.01.2014
 
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 05.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 05.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 05.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 05.01.2014
 
Lambs and Clams Wed, 05.28.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 05.01.2014
 
Nashville Thu, 05.29.2014
 
Three Shades of Green Thu, 05.29.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 05.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 05.01.2014
 
Pittsburgh Sat, 05.31.2014
 
JBF Kitchen Cam