Chef Tyler Anderson and his team in the Beard House kitchen
Fluke with Pickled Blueberries, Puffed Wild Rice, and Buttermilk
Fried Clams with Pepper Aïoli
Plating hors d'oeuvres in the Beard House kitchen
Pickled Squash with Fatback and Womanchego Cheese
Hearth-Baked Carrot Terrine with Charred Onion Soubise, Carrot Top and Cashew Pesto, and Quinoa
Plating Carrot Terrine in the Beard House kitchen
Cured Swordfish with Veal Sweetbreads, Absinthe Froth, and Apple
Roasted Hen with Smoked Barley, Pickled Garlic Scapes, and Black Trumpet Mushrooms
Sausage-Wrapped Bison Loin Salt-Roasted Beets, Strawberry–Rhubarb Preserves, Sesame, and Celery Root Purée
Dinner

Inspired New England

Tyler Anderson

Millwright's Restaurant and Tavern, Simsbury, CT

An alum of Vermont’s Equinox, chef Tyler Anderson has brought his prodigious talent and imaginative vision to his first solo venture. At Millwright’s Restaurant and Tavern, Anderson treats diners to refined New England cuisine “that both dazzles and delights,” as per a rave review in the New York Times.

Event photos taken by Joan Garvin.

MENU

  • Hors d’Oeuvre

    • Fluke with Pickled Blueberries, Puffed Wild Rice, and Buttermilk
    • Fried Clams with Pepper Aïoli
    • Pickled Squash with Fatback and Womanchego Cheese
    • Crispin The Saint Maple-Infused Hard Apple Cider
  • Dinner

    • Hearth-Baked Carrot Terrine with Charred Onion Soubise, Carrot Top and Cashew Pesto, and Quinoa
    • The Miller’s Fizz Cocktail
    • Cured Swordfish with Veal Sweetbreads, Absinthe Froth, and Apple
    • Mas Fi Brut Rosé Cava NV
    • Roasted Hen with Smoked Barley, Pickled Garlic Scapes, and Black Trumpet Mushrooms
    • Harpoon UFO White Ale
    • Sausage-Wrapped Bison Loin Salt-Roasted Beets, Strawberry–Rhubarb Preserves, Sesame, and Celery Root Purée
    • Domaine Jean Grivot Nuits-St. Georges 1er Cru Roncière 2006
    • Maple and Milk
    • Two Hands Brilliant Disguise Moscato 2011

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Mon, 01.28.2013
  • 7:00 PM
  • The Beard House map
  • Members $130 / General Public $170
  • 212.627.2308
 
 
 

March 2013

S M T W T F S
24
25
26
27
28
1
2
 
 
 
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Fri, 03.01.2013
 
The Berkshire Cure-All Fri, 03.01.2013
 
Toast of Atlanta Sat, 03.02.2013
 
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
Great Neighborhood Brunch Sun, 03.03.2013
 
Philippe Chin and Friends Mon, 03.04.2013
 
Ode to Local Tue, 03.05.2013
 
Enlightened Eaters Wed, 03.06.2013
 
Coastal Cuisine Wed, 03.06.2013
 
Scottsdale, AZ Thu, 03.07.2013
 
Mid-Atlantic Mediterranean Thu, 03.07.2013
 
Beach Fare and Cocktails Fri, 03.08.2013
 
Big Beef, Big Red Sat, 03.09.2013
 
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
 
Ooh La l’Amour Mon, 03.11.2013
 
From Scratch Sessions Tue, 03.12.2013
 
From Garden to Table Tue, 03.12.2013
 
Beard on Books Wed, 03.13.2013
 
The Latin Road Home Wed, 03.13.2013
 
The Beauty of Basilicata Thu, 03.14.2013
 
Modern Chinese Fri, 03.15.2013
 
 
 
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
 
Charleston, SC Mon, 03.18.2013
 
Culinary Whimsy Mon, 03.18.2013
 
Norouz: Persian New Year Tue, 03.19.2013
 
A Taste of Korea Wed, 03.20.2013
 
Bay Area Brasserie Thu, 03.21.2013
 
Innovative Seafood Fri, 03.22.2013
 
Sophisticated French Sat, 03.23.2013
 
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
 
Second Night Passover Seder Tue, 03.26.2013
 
Beard on Books Wed, 03.27.2013
 
¡Viva Pensacola! Wed, 03.27.2013
 
 
Chic Italian Luncheon Fri, 03.29.2013
 
 
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam