Chef Tyler Anderson and his team in the Beard House kitchen
Fluke with Pickled Blueberries, Puffed Wild Rice, and Buttermilk
Fried Clams with Pepper Aïoli
Plating hors d'oeuvres in the Beard House kitchen
Pickled Squash with Fatback and Womanchego Cheese
Hearth-Baked Carrot Terrine with Charred Onion Soubise, Carrot Top and Cashew Pesto, and Quinoa
Plating Carrot Terrine in the Beard House kitchen
Cured Swordfish with Veal Sweetbreads, Absinthe Froth, and Apple
Roasted Hen with Smoked Barley, Pickled Garlic Scapes, and Black Trumpet Mushrooms
Sausage-Wrapped Bison Loin Salt-Roasted Beets, Strawberry–Rhubarb Preserves, Sesame, and Celery Root Purée
Dinner

Inspired New England

Tyler Anderson

Millwright's Restaurant and Tavern, Simsbury, CT

An alum of Vermont’s Equinox, chef Tyler Anderson has brought his prodigious talent and imaginative vision to his first solo venture. At Millwright’s Restaurant and Tavern, Anderson treats diners to refined New England cuisine “that both dazzles and delights,” as per a rave review in the New York Times.

Event photos taken by Joan Garvin.

MENU

  • Hors d’Oeuvre

    • Fluke with Pickled Blueberries, Puffed Wild Rice, and Buttermilk
    • Fried Clams with Pepper Aïoli
    • Pickled Squash with Fatback and Womanchego Cheese
    • Crispin The Saint Maple-Infused Hard Apple Cider
  • Dinner

    • Hearth-Baked Carrot Terrine with Charred Onion Soubise, Carrot Top and Cashew Pesto, and Quinoa
    • The Miller’s Fizz Cocktail
    • Cured Swordfish with Veal Sweetbreads, Absinthe Froth, and Apple
    • Mas Fi Brut Rosé Cava NV
    • Roasted Hen with Smoked Barley, Pickled Garlic Scapes, and Black Trumpet Mushrooms
    • Harpoon UFO White Ale
    • Sausage-Wrapped Bison Loin Salt-Roasted Beets, Strawberry–Rhubarb Preserves, Sesame, and Celery Root Purée
    • Domaine Jean Grivot Nuits-St. Georges 1er Cru Roncière 2006
    • Maple and Milk
    • Two Hands Brilliant Disguise Moscato 2011

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Mon, 01.28.2013
  • 7:00 PM
  • The Beard House map
  • Members $130 / General Public $170
  • Call 212.627.2308 to reserve
 
 
 

October 2013

S M T W T F S
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Cool Chefs Cook Tue, 10.01.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Rare Vintages Wed, 10.02.2013
 
From Scratch Sessions Wed, 10.02.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Tabernash, CO Fri, 10.04.2013
 
 
Taste America: Philadelphia Fri, 10.04.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Boston Tea Party Sun, 10.06.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Animal Dinner Mon, 10.07.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Modern New England Luxury Tue, 10.08.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Cuisine of the Sun Wed, 10.09.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Toronto Pastiche Thu, 10.10.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Taste America: Los Angeles Fri, 10.11.2013
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Taste of Modern Luxury Sat, 10.12.2013
 
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Beard on Books Wed, 10.16.2013
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Chicago's Top Perch Thu, 10.17.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Taste America: Boston Fri, 10.18.2013
 
Newfoundland Heritage Fri, 10.18.2013
 
Taste America: Phoenix Fri, 10.18.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Savoring Seattle Sat, 10.19.2013
 
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
2013 JBF Food Conference Mon, 10.21.2013
 
2013 JBF Leadership Awards Mon, 10.21.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
2013 JBF Food Conference Mon, 10.21.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Fall French Elegance Wed, 10.23.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Neighborhood Gem Thu, 10.24.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
 
Fifth Annual Brooklyn Cooks Sun, 10.27.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Essence of Louisville Mon, 10.28.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Autumn in New York Tue, 10.29.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Enlightened Eaters Wed, 10.30.2013
 
Along the Rhine Wed, 10.30.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam