Tom Ramsey
Dan Blumenthal
Jeremy Enfinger
Jesse Houston
Mike Römhild
Nick Wallace
Mitchell Moore
Friends of James Beard Benefit Dinner

Jackson, MS

All restaurants, unless otherwise noted, are located in Jackson, MS.

Host Chef Tom Ramsey
Underground 119

Dan Blumenthal
Bravo!

Jeremy Enfinger
Ruth’s Chris Steak House

Jesse Houston
City Grocery, Oxford, MS

Mike Römhild
Table 100

Nick Wallace
King Edward Grill

Pastry Chef Mitchell Moore
Campbell's Bakery

No discussion of the Southern culinary landscape is complete without a mention of Jackson, Mississippi, and its talented community of chefs. Join us in the historic capital of the Magnolia State for a special Friends of James Beard Benefit featuring some of the area’s most beloved cooks.

MENU

  • Hors d'Oeuvre

    • Assorted Canapés
    • Champagne Chevalier Fabré Brut NV
  • Dinner

    • Charcuterie, Catfish, and Caviar > House-Cured Artisan Meats and Sausages with Mississippi Farm–Raised Catfish Pâté and Mississippi Paddlefish Caviar
    • Baumard Carte Corail Crémant de Loire Brut Rosé NV
    • Chicken and Dumplings > Poached Chicken Breast with German Spaetzle and Aromatic Vegetables
    • Von Schleinitz Pinot Noir Blanc de Noir 2011
    • Gulf Bouillabaisse with Gulf Shrimp, Oysters, Crab, Crayfish, and Aromatic Saffron Broth
    • Warwick Estate Professor Black Sauvignon Blanc 2011
    • Chicken and Waffles > Chicken Confit Terrine with Crispy Chicken Cracklings, Pan Jus Reduction, Garlic–Oregano Waffles, and Roasted Winter Root Vegetables
    • Siduri Willamette Valley Pinot Noir 2011
    • 18-Hour–Braised Duroc Pork Cheeks with Mississippi Greens Trio
    • R2 Rhapsody en Blu 2010
    • Southern Dessert Trio > Pecan Pie, Bread Pudding, and Pumpkin Pie
    • Warre’s Otima Ten-Year-Old Tawny Porto NV

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Sun, 01.20.2013
  • 7:00 PM
  • Underground 119 map
  • Members $100 / General Public $125
  • Call 601.352.2322 to reserve
 
 
 

February 2013

S M T W T F S
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
 
 
 
 
 
Italian Winter Luncheon Fri, 02.01.2013
 
Bold German Cuisine Sat, 02.02.2013
 
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
 
Dreaming of Mexico Mon, 02.04.2013
 
The Art of the Chef Tue, 02.05.2013
 
 
Nantucket Seascape Thu, 02.07.2013
 
Farmland Feast Fri, 02.08.2013
 
 
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
Valentine’s Tea Sun, 02.10.2013
 
 
Mardi Gras Decadence Tue, 02.12.2013
 
 
 
 
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
 
 
 
Beard on Books Wed, 02.20.2013
 
Savoring New Mexico Wed, 02.20.2013
 
Winter Garden Thu, 02.21.2013
 
The Cult of Napa Fri, 02.22.2013
 
Joie de Vivre Sat, 02.23.2013
 
24
25
26
27
28
1
2
Tampa, FL Sun, 02.24.2013
 
Treasures of Abruzzo Mon, 02.25.2013
 
 
American Elegance Tue, 02.26.2013
 
Kentucky Spirit Wed, 02.27.2013
 
 
 
 
JBF Awards