Greens

Jazz at Lincoln Center

For the third year in a row, the James Beard Foundation Greens (foodies under 40) is joining forces with Jazz at Lincoln Center’s own under-40 group, Hang Set, for a spectacular evening of delicious food, stunning views, and great music. Guests will enjoy a reception featuring some of New York’s finest chefs, Les Trois Petits Cochon, and drinks from Stella Artois, Dessai Sake, and QW Wine Experts, followed by a jazz concert showcasing the Music of Gerry Mulligan & John Lewis.

Daniel Delaney
Delaney Barbecue/BrisketTown

Carl Kristian Frederiksen
Aamanns-Copenhagen

Brent Sims
Dizzy’s Club Coca-Cola

Mark Viloria and Micah Wagener
Jin Ramen

Pastry Chef Lady Ashton Warren
Restaurant Marc Forgione

Les Trois Petits Cochons

Dessai Sake

Wine selections from QW Wine Experts

Stella Artois, Leffe Blonde, and Hoegaarden

Related Info:

James Beard Foundation Greens events are for New York City–area foodies between the ages of 21 and 39. Greens guests are invited to discover the city’s newest restaurants, chefs, and culinary trends, all while enjoying great food and drink. Held at the historic James Beard House and at other venues throughout the five boroughs, these events cover the culinary spectrum from wine tastings to cooking demonstrations and cocktail parties to multi-course dinners.

Greens events are announced via email. Sign up to receive invitations to Greens events.

 

The Music of Gerry Mulligan & John Lewis

The Jazz at Lincoln Center Orchestra with Wynton Marsalis will pay homage to the compositions and arrangements of baritone saxophonist Gerry Mulligan and pianist John Lewis, whose recorded paths first intersected with Miles Davis’ legendary Birth of the Cool nonet. The concert will also feature the charismatic and high-energy modern pianist Jonathan Batiste.

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Sat, 01.19.2013
  • 6:00 PM
  • Frederick P. Rose Hall map
  • Members $80 / General Public $90
  • 212.627.2308
 
 
 

April 2013

S M T W T F S
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
 
 
Under the Sea Tue, 04.02.2013
 
Beard on Books Wed, 04.03.2013
 
Boston Seafood Celebration Wed, 04.03.2013
 
 
Modern Debut Fri, 04.05.2013
 
French Creole Meets Italian Sat, 04.06.2013
 
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
 
Spring Elegance Mon, 04.08.2013
 
Three-Star Italian Tue, 04.09.2013
 
Enlightened Eaters Wed, 04.10.2013
 
Lambs and Clams Wed, 04.10.2013
 
Rioja Celebration Thu, 04.11.2013
 
Rocky Mountain Retreat Fri, 04.12.2013
 
 
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
Baker’s Brunch Sun, 04.14.2013
 
Memphis Sun, 04.14.2013
 
Luxury Sonoma Tue, 04.16.2013
 
Chicago Michelin Star Wed, 04.17.2013
 
Comfort Me with Spring Thu, 04.18.2013
 
Aegean Idyll Fri, 04.19.2013
 
Providence Heritage Sat, 04.20.2013
 
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
 
Modern Italian Mon, 04.22.2013
 
 
Savoring Thai Flavors Wed, 04.24.2013
 
Market-Fresh Montauk Thu, 04.25.2013
 
 
Peruvian Panache Sat, 04.27.2013
 
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
 
 
Sierra Nevada Foothills Tue, 04.30.2013
 
 
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam