Debbie Gold
Michael Cimarusti
Michael Ginor
Brooks Headley
Gavin Kaysen
Paul Qui
Joshua Skenes
Doug Frost
Friends of James Beard Benefit Dinner

Kansas City, MO

Host Chef JBF Award Winner Debbie Gold

Michael Cimarusti
Providence, Los Angeles

JBF Award Winner Michael Ginor
Hudson Valley Foie Gras, Ferndale, NY

Brooks Headley
Del Posto, NYC

JBF Award Winner Gavin Kaysen
Café Boulud, NYC

JBF Award Winner Paul Qui
Uchiko, Austin

Joshua Skenes
Saison, San Francisco

Master Sommelier Doug Frost
Kansas City, MO

For this perennial Friends of James Beard Benefit in Kansas City, host and JBF Award winner Debbie Gold has drafted an all-star team of accomplished chefs and new-school talents who represent the best of American cuisine today.

MENU

  • Hors d'Oeuvre

    • Assorted Canapés
  • Dinner

    • Matsutake Meshi with Yuzu, Clams, and Koshihikari Rice
    • Milk-Poached Turnip Custard with Cured Sea Urchin
    • Hudson Valley Foie Gras Torchon with Rhubarb and Duck Prosciutto
    • Cold-Smoked Wild King Salmon with Buckwheat, Red Ogo–Nama Nori, and Roasted Chicken Juices
    • Squab Deux Faisons with Onion Soubise, Cardamom, Swiss Chard, Porcini, and Natural Jus
    • Hand-Pulled Stracciatella with Sweet Olive Oil Croutons and Chewy Fruit Macedonia
    • Petits Fours
    • A selection of fine wines will be served with this dinner.

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Sun, 11.04.2012
  • 5:30 PM
  • The American Restaurant map
  • Members $200 / General Public $250
  • 816.545.8009
 
 
 

March 2015

S M T W T F S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
 
Beard Burger 'Bun' Anza Mon, 03.02.2015
 
Bern’s at the Beard House Tue, 03.03.2015
 
Beard on Books Wed, 03.04.2015
 
Napa, CA Wed, 03.04.2015
 
Chefs of MARC Thu, 03.05.2015
 
New York Meets Copenhagen Fri, 03.06.2015
 
Washington Bounty Sat, 03.07.2015
 
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
 
New York Icon, Reinvented Tue, 03.10.2015
 
Along the Spice Route Wed, 03.11.2015
 
Los Angeles Thu, 03.12.2015
 
One Cool Cat Thu, 03.12.2015
 
 
 
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
 
 
Beard on Books Wed, 03.18.2015
 
Russian River Rendezvous Fri, 03.20.2015
 
 
 
Cambridge, MA Sat, 03.21.2015
 
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
Taste of Nantucket Tue, 03.24.2015
 
Pittsburgh Wed, 03.25.2015
 
Scottsdale, AZ Thu, 03.26.2015
 
Michelin in Sonoma Thu, 03.26.2015
 
Palm Desert, CA Fri, 03.27.2015
 
Consider the Oyster Bar Fri, 03.27.2015
 
Palm Desert, CA Fri, 03.27.2015
 
Nourishing the Past Sat, 03.28.2015
 
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
Palm Desert, CA Fri, 03.27.2015
 
Las Vegas Sun, 03.29.2015
 
Nashville Buzz Tue, 03.31.2015
 
 
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam