Debbie Gold
Michael Cimarusti
Michael Ginor
Brooks Headley
Gavin Kaysen
Paul Qui
Joshua Skenes
Doug Frost
Friends of James Beard Benefit Dinner

Kansas City, MO

Host Chef JBF Award Winner Debbie Gold

Michael Cimarusti
Providence, Los Angeles

JBF Award Winner Michael Ginor
Hudson Valley Foie Gras, Ferndale, NY

Brooks Headley
Del Posto, NYC

JBF Award Winner Gavin Kaysen
Café Boulud, NYC

JBF Award Winner Paul Qui
Uchiko, Austin

Joshua Skenes
Saison, San Francisco

Master Sommelier Doug Frost
Kansas City, MO

For this perennial Friends of James Beard Benefit in Kansas City, host and JBF Award winner Debbie Gold has drafted an all-star team of accomplished chefs and new-school talents who represent the best of American cuisine today.

MENU

  • Hors d'Oeuvre

    • Assorted Canapés
  • Dinner

    • Matsutake Meshi with Yuzu, Clams, and Koshihikari Rice
    • Milk-Poached Turnip Custard with Cured Sea Urchin
    • Hudson Valley Foie Gras Torchon with Rhubarb and Duck Prosciutto
    • Cold-Smoked Wild King Salmon with Buckwheat, Red Ogo–Nama Nori, and Roasted Chicken Juices
    • Squab Deux Faisons with Onion Soubise, Cardamom, Swiss Chard, Porcini, and Natural Jus
    • Hand-Pulled Stracciatella with Sweet Olive Oil Croutons and Chewy Fruit Macedonia
    • Petits Fours
    • A selection of fine wines will be served with this dinner.

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Sun, 11.04.2012
  • 5:30 PM
  • The American Restaurant map
  • Members $200 / General Public $250
  • 816.545.8009
 
 
 

February 2016

S M T W T F S
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
 
Splash of Winter Rosé Mon, 02.01.2016
 
Five-Star Winter Elegance Tue, 02.02.2016
 
Beard on Books Wed, 02.03.2016
 
Salmon Seduction Wed, 02.03.2016
 
Flavors of Veneto Thu, 02.04.2016
 
Maui, HI Fri, 02.05.2016
 
San Diego Hot Spot Fri, 02.05.2016
 
Maui, HI Fri, 02.05.2016
 
Luxurious Kaiseki Sat, 02.06.2016
 
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
 
 
Mardi Gras Mystique Tue, 02.09.2016
 
Feast of the Senses Wed, 02.10.2016
 
Pocono Mountain Retreat Thu, 02.11.2016
 
Southern Social Fri, 02.12.2016
 
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
 
 
 
New Orleans Charm Wed, 02.17.2016
 
The Art of the Chef Thu, 02.18.2016
 
Rustic Italian Fri, 02.19.2016
 
Neighborhood Gem Sat, 02.20.2016
 
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
 
Toast of Montauk Wed, 02.24.2016
 
New-School Italian Thu, 02.25.2016
 
Beetlebung Farm Supper Fri, 02.26.2016
 
 
28
29
1
2
3
4
5
 
Bold Asian Flavor Mon, 02.29.2016
 
 
 
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam