Brian Mencher and David Beame
Special Event

The Legal Smörgåsbord: All You Can Eat!

A THREE-COURSE SEMINAR ON THE BUSINESS AND LAWS OF THE CULINARY INDUSTRY

with Beame & Mencher LLP, Entertainment and Food Artistry Law Firm

Join us for the premier of The Legal Smörgåsbord: All You Can Eat! with Brian Mencher and David Beame of Beame & Mencher LLP. At this new and exciting seminar, Brian and David will delve into a variety of industry topics, including food product development and branding, cookbook publishing, and media appearances. These informative sessions will offer valuable guidance to established chefs and fledgling culinary professionals alike.

APPETIZER

Food Product Development and Branding: the importance of branding and obtaining a federal trademark, contractual relationships, and business strategies and formation

MAIN COURSE

Cookbooks: publishing deals, working with literary agents, and copyright law

DESSERT

Chef Appearances: contract negotiation for television appearances and cooking demonstrations, plus endorsement deals

Breakfast Reception: 9:30-10:00 A.M.
Food Artistry Law Seminar: 10:00-12:00 P.M.

Related Info:

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Mon, 06.04.2012
  • 9:30 AM to 12:00 PM
  • The Beard House map
  • Free for JBF Professional and Student Members, $25 for General Public
  • Call 212.627.2308 to reserve
 
 
 

October 2012

S M T W T F S
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
 
Autumn Splendor Mon, 10.01.2012
 
30 Years of the Water Club Tue, 10.02.2012
 
A Spoonful of Paradise Wed, 10.03.2012
 
Sexy New American Cuisine Thu, 10.04.2012
 
West Hollywood, CA Thu, 10.04.2012
 
Palmaz Wine Lovers' Dinner Sat, 10.06.2012
 
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
 
 
 
Beard on Books Wed, 10.10.2012
 
Sunshine State Celebration Wed, 10.10.2012
 
 
Día de la Raza Fri, 10.12.2012
 
 
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
 
Southern Flair Mon, 10.15.2012
 
Enlightened Eaters Tue, 10.16.2012
 
That's Amore Tue, 10.16.2012
 
2012 JBF Food Conference Wed, 10.17.2012
 
2012 JBF Leadership Awards Wed, 10.17.2012
 
Bohemian European Wed, 10.17.2012
 
Taste of Panama Thu, 10.18.2012
 
Minneapolis Thu, 10.18.2012
 
Empire State Rising Star Fri, 10.19.2012
 
 
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
 
Jean-Louis Palladin Dinner Sun, 10.21.2012
 
Kickstart Your Cookbook Mon, 10.22.2012
 
Taste of the Hudson Valley Mon, 10.22.2012
 
American Classic Tue, 10.23.2012
 
Historic Elegance Wed, 10.24.2012
 
Atlantic Beach, FL Thu, 10.25.2012
 
Canada's Top Chefs Thu, 10.25.2012
 
 
Winter Park, FL Fri, 10.26.2012
 
Contemporary Chianti Dinner Sat, 10.27.2012
 
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
Atlanta Sun, 10.28.2012
 
Ooh La L'amour Mon, 10.29.2012
 
 
 
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam