Brian Mencher and David Beame
Special Event

The Legal Smörgåsbord: All You Can Eat!

A THREE-COURSE SEMINAR ON THE BUSINESS AND LAWS OF THE CULINARY INDUSTRY

with Beame & Mencher LLP, Entertainment and Food Artistry Law Firm

Join us for the premier of The Legal Smörgåsbord: All You Can Eat! with Brian Mencher and David Beame of Beame & Mencher LLP. At this new and exciting seminar, Brian and David will delve into a variety of industry topics, including food product development and branding, cookbook publishing, and media appearances. These informative sessions will offer valuable guidance to established chefs and fledgling culinary professionals alike.

APPETIZER

Food Product Development and Branding: the importance of branding and obtaining a federal trademark, contractual relationships, and business strategies and formation

MAIN COURSE

Cookbooks: publishing deals, working with literary agents, and copyright law

DESSERT

Chef Appearances: contract negotiation for television appearances and cooking demonstrations, plus endorsement deals

Breakfast Reception: 9:30-10:00 A.M.
Food Artistry Law Seminar: 10:00-12:00 P.M.

Related Info:

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Mon, 06.04.2012
  • 9:30 AM to 12:00 PM
  • The Beard House map
  • Free for JBF Professional and Student Members, $25 for General Public
  • 212.627.2308
 
 
 

April 2013

S M T W T F S
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
 
 
Under the Sea Tue, 04.02.2013
 
Beard on Books Wed, 04.03.2013
 
Boston Seafood Celebration Wed, 04.03.2013
 
 
Modern Debut Fri, 04.05.2013
 
French Creole Meets Italian Sat, 04.06.2013
 
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
 
Spring Elegance Mon, 04.08.2013
 
Three-Star Italian Tue, 04.09.2013
 
Enlightened Eaters Wed, 04.10.2013
 
Lambs and Clams Wed, 04.10.2013
 
Rioja Celebration Thu, 04.11.2013
 
Rocky Mountain Retreat Fri, 04.12.2013
 
 
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
Baker’s Brunch Sun, 04.14.2013
 
Memphis Sun, 04.14.2013
 
Luxury Sonoma Tue, 04.16.2013
 
Chicago Michelin Star Wed, 04.17.2013
 
Comfort Me with Spring Thu, 04.18.2013
 
Aegean Idyll Fri, 04.19.2013
 
Providence Heritage Sat, 04.20.2013
 
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
 
Modern Italian Mon, 04.22.2013
 
 
Savoring Thai Flavors Wed, 04.24.2013
 
Market-Fresh Montauk Thu, 04.25.2013
 
 
Peruvian Panache Sat, 04.27.2013
 
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
 
 
Sierra Nevada Foothills Tue, 04.30.2013
 
 
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam