Christophe Bonnegrace and his team at the Beard House
Coho Salmon Rillettes with Soy and Citrus Zest
Creamy Garlic Escargots in Phyllo Pouches
Roasted Beet Verrines with Feta–Goat Cheese Mousse
Spanish Octopus Carpaccio with Persillade and Herb Emulsion
Asparagus–Mâche Salad with Maltese Sauce
Christophe Bonnegrace preparing the plates for his Pan-Seared Snapper
Pan-Seared Snapper with Virgin Sauce and Red Pepper Coulis
Lunch

Lovely Provençal Lunch

Christophe Bonnegrace

La Villette, NYC

Although his career took him from Beverly Hills to Maui and Africa, chef Christophe Bonnegrace was ultimately drawn back to the cuisine of his native Provence. He recently set up shop at the new La Villette in the West Village, where he offers classic bistro fare in a modern setting.

Event photos taken by Lisa Ozag. 

Related Info:

MENU

  • Hors d’Oeuvre

    • Coho Salmon Rillettes with Soy and Citrus Zest 
    • Creamy Garlic Escargots in Phyllo Pouches
    • Roasted Beet Verrines with Feta–Goat Cheese Mousse
  • Luncheon

    • Spanish Octopus Carpaccio with Persillade and Herb Emulsion
    • Asparagus–Mâche Salad with Maltese Sauce
    • Pan-Seared Snapper with Virgin Sauce and Red Pepper Coulis
    • Lucie’s Apple Pie
    • A selection of fine wines will be served with this dinner.

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Fri, 06.07.2013
  • 12:00 PM
  • The Beard House map
  • Members $80 / General Public $95
  • Call 212.627.2308 to reserve
 
 
 

September 2013

S M T W T F S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Heartland Classic Revisited Mon, 09.09.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Nashville Tue, 09.10.2013
 
Sunset Social Tue, 09.10.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Enlightened Eaters Wed, 09.11.2013
 
Mad About Mad Men Wed, 09.11.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Atlantic Beach, FL Thu, 09.12.2013
 
Fabulous Denver Five Thu, 09.12.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
San Diego Sat, 09.14.2013
 
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Brunch-B-Q Sun, 09.15.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Carolina Grandeur Mon, 09.16.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Flavors of Indonesia Tue, 09.17.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Summer of Riesling Wed, 09.18.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Taste America: Chicago Fri, 09.20.2013
 
Northern Italian Powerhouse Fri, 09.20.2013
 
Taste America: Miami Fri, 09.20.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Austin Romantic Sat, 09.21.2013
 
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Back Bay Elegance Mon, 09.23.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
From the Farm Tue, 09.24.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Beard on Books Wed, 09.25.2013
 
Spirit of Bourbon Street Wed, 09.25.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Rustic Gem Thu, 09.26.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
 
Vancouver Visionary Fri, 09.27.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Oregon Heirloom Sat, 09.28.2013
 
Taste America: Las Vegas Sat, 09.28.2013
 
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Chesapeake Bounty Mon, 09.30.2013
 
 
 
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam