Steve Litke, Joe Bartolomei, and Catherine Bartolomei along with their teams at the Beard House
Octopus with Chorizo and Potatoes
Chilled Pea Soup with Minted Sea Scallops
Cold-Smoked Salmon Terrine with Spring Pea Pancake
House-Smoked Liberty Duck Breast with Plum Wine Sauce
Ahi Tuna Tataki with Early Spring Vegetables and Wasabi–Citrus Emulsion
Farmhouse-Cured Pork Belly and Seared Scallop with Cardamom–Carrot Purée and Pork Caramel
Farmstead Rabbit Trio > Applewood-Smoked Bacon–Wrapped Loin, Roasted Rack, and Leg Confit with Whole-Grain Mustard Sauce
Beef Duo > Zinfandel-Braised Short Ribs and Seared Tenderloin with Bone Marrow–Mushroom Butter, Horseradish-Braised Cabbage, and Spring Vegetable Farro
DaVero Olive Oil Cake with Meyer Lemon Mousse, Clementine Veil, Honey Tangerine Sorbet, and Candied Kumquats
Dinner

Luxury Sonoma

Steve Litke

Farmhouse Inn and Restaurant, Forestville, CA

Owners Joe Bartolomei and Catherine Bartolomei
Farmhouse Inn and Restaurant, Forestville, CA

Nestled among the Russian River Valley’s lush vineyards, the family-owned Farmhouse Inn and Restaurant delivers unparalleled luxury, exquisite surroundings, and Michelin-starred fare sourced from the owners’ ranch and local artisan purveyors. Satisfy your taste buds—and your wanderlust—with an elegant, indulgent menu that captures the romance of Sonoma wine country.

Event photos taken by Eileen Miller.

MENU

  • Hors d’Oeuvre

    • Octopus with Chorizo and Potatoes
    • Chilled Pea Soup with Minted Sea Scallops
    • Cold-Smoked Salmon Terrine with Spring Pea Pancake
    • House-Smoked Liberty Duck Breast with Plum Wine Sauce
    • Iron Horse Wedding Cuvée NV
  • Dinner

    • Ahi Tuna Tataki with Early Spring Vegetables and Wasabi–Citrus Emulsion
    • Ryme Las Brisas Vineyard Hers Vermentino 2011
    • Farmhouse-Cured Pork Belly and Seared Scallop with Cardamom–Carrot Purée and Pork Caramel
    • Wind Gap Windsor Oaks Vineyard Pinot Gris 2011
    • Farmstead Rabbit Trio > Applewood-Smoked Bacon–Wrapped Loin, Roasted Rack, and Leg Confit with Whole-Grain Mustard Sauce
    • Lost & Found Pinot Noir 2010
    • Beef Duo > Zinfandel-Braised Short Ribs and Seared Tenderloin with Bone Marrow–Mushroom Butter, Horseradish-Braised Cabbage, and Spring Vegetable Farro
    • Arnot-Roberts North Coast Syrah 2011
    • DaVero Olive Oil Cake with Meyer Lemon Mousse, Clementine Veil, Honey Tangerine Sorbet, and Candied Kumquats

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Tue, 04.16.2013
  • 7:00 PM
  • The Beard House map
  • Members $130 / General Public $170
  • Call 212.627.2308 to reserve
 
 
 

April 2013

S M T W T F S
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
 
 
Under the Sea Tue, 04.02.2013
 
Beard on Books Wed, 04.03.2013
 
Boston Seafood Celebration Wed, 04.03.2013
 
 
Modern Debut Fri, 04.05.2013
 
French Creole Meets Italian Sat, 04.06.2013
 
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
 
Spring Elegance Mon, 04.08.2013
 
Three-Star Italian Tue, 04.09.2013
 
Enlightened Eaters Wed, 04.10.2013
 
Lambs and Clams Wed, 04.10.2013
 
Rioja Celebration Thu, 04.11.2013
 
Rocky Mountain Retreat Fri, 04.12.2013
 
 
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
Baker’s Brunch Sun, 04.14.2013
 
Memphis Sun, 04.14.2013
 
Luxury Sonoma Tue, 04.16.2013
 
Chicago Michelin Star Wed, 04.17.2013
 
Comfort Me with Spring Thu, 04.18.2013
 
Aegean Idyll Fri, 04.19.2013
 
Providence Heritage Sat, 04.20.2013
 
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
 
Modern Italian Mon, 04.22.2013
 
 
Savoring Thai Flavors Wed, 04.24.2013
 
Market-Fresh Montauk Thu, 04.25.2013
 
 
Peruvian Panache Sat, 04.27.2013
 
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
 
 
Sierra Nevada Foothills Tue, 04.30.2013
 
 
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam