Chef Jonathan Cambra and his team in the Beard House kitchen
Salt Cod Cakes with Green Chili–Paprika Mousse
Nantucket Bay Scallops with Fennel, Tarragon, and Uni Butter
Rhode Island Fluke Crudo with Radishes, Chives, and Preserved Lemon
Plating hors d'oeuvres in the Beard House kitchen
Maine Crab Bisque with Rhode Island Mushrooms, Celery Root, and Parsnips
Shellfish Mousseline with Pickled Vegetables and Parsley
Smoked and Chilled Point Judith Squid with Lucques Olives, Mizuna, Pork Cracklings, and Red Chilies
Georges Bank Scallops with Winter Squash Mostarda, Kale Chips, and Cranberry Emulsion
Maine Haddock Chowder with Potato Confit, Housemade Chouriço, and Saffron Cream
Maine Lobster with Golden Beet Flavors, Sunchokes, and Vanilla
Sticky Toffee Cake with Apple Compote and Maple–Walnut Ice Cream
Dinner

New England Bounty

Jonathan Cambra

Boat House, Tiverton, RI

Nantucket Bay scallops with uni butter. Maine haddock chowder with confit potatoes and housemade chouriço. Salt cod cake with green chili and paprika mousse. At Tiverton, Rhode Island’s Boat House, executive chef Jonathan Cambra is serving up elegant reinterpretations of New England seafood shack cuisine, with nary a paper basket in sight.

Event photos taken by Lisa Ozag.

Related Info:

MENU

  • Hors d’Oeuvre

    • Salt Cod Cakes with Green Chili–Paprika Mousse
    • Nantucket Bay Scallops with Fennel, Tarragon, and Uni Butter
    • Rhode Island Fluke Crudo with Radishes, Chives, and Preserved Lemon
    • Maine Crab Bisque with Rhode Island Mushrooms, Celery Root, and Parsnips
    • Shellfish Mousseline with Pickled Vegetables and Parsley
    • Sakonnet Blanc de Blanc NV
  • Dinner

    • Smoked and Chilled Point Judith Squid with Lucques Olives, Mizuna, Pork Cracklings, and Red Chilies
    • HERDADE DO ESPORÃO DEFESA 2010
    • Georges Bank Scallops with Winter Squash Mostarda, Kale Chips, and Cranberry Emulsion
    • Herdade do Esporão Duas Castas Gouveio–Verdelho 2011
    • Maine Haddock Chowder with Potato Confit, Housemade Chouriço, and Saffron Cream
    • HERDADE DO ESPORÃO RESERVA WHITE 2011
    • Apple Cider–Ginger Popsicle
    • Newport Distilling Company Thomas Tew Rum
    • Maine Lobster with Golden Beet Flavors, Sunchokes, and Vanilla
    • HERDADE DO ESPORÃO PRIVATE SELECTION RED 2010
    • Sticky Toffee Cake with Apple Compote and Maple–Walnut Ice Cream
    • Herdade do Esporão Late Harvest Semillon 2010

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Wed, 01.16.2013
  • 7:00 PM
  • The Beard House map
  • Members $130 / General Public $170
  • 212.627.2308
 
 
 

April 2013

S M T W T F S
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
 
 
Under the Sea Tue, 04.02.2013
 
Beard on Books Wed, 04.03.2013
 
Boston Seafood Celebration Wed, 04.03.2013
 
 
Modern Debut Fri, 04.05.2013
 
French Creole Meets Italian Sat, 04.06.2013
 
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
 
Spring Elegance Mon, 04.08.2013
 
Three-Star Italian Tue, 04.09.2013
 
Enlightened Eaters Wed, 04.10.2013
 
Lambs and Clams Wed, 04.10.2013
 
Rioja Celebration Thu, 04.11.2013
 
Rocky Mountain Retreat Fri, 04.12.2013
 
 
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
Baker’s Brunch Sun, 04.14.2013
 
Memphis Sun, 04.14.2013
 
Luxury Sonoma Tue, 04.16.2013
 
Chicago Michelin Star Wed, 04.17.2013
 
Comfort Me with Spring Thu, 04.18.2013
 
Aegean Idyll Fri, 04.19.2013
 
Providence Heritage Sat, 04.20.2013
 
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
 
Modern Italian Mon, 04.22.2013
 
 
Savoring Thai Flavors Wed, 04.24.2013
 
Market-Fresh Montauk Thu, 04.25.2013
 
 
Peruvian Panache Sat, 04.27.2013
 
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
 
 
Sierra Nevada Foothills Tue, 04.30.2013
 
 
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam