Greens

A Night of Film and Food

The James Beard Foundation Greens (foodies under 40) is partnering with the Film Society of Lincoln Center’s own under-40 group, New Wave, to present a fabulous evening of film and food at the organization’s new Elinor Bunin Munroe Film Center. Guests will enjoy a special screening of Kings of Pastry, followed by a reception featuring some of New York’s finest chefs, cocktails, beer and wine.

 

Participants:

Pastry Chef Dominque Ansel, Dominique Ansel Bakery

Daniel Eardley, Cole’s Greenwich Village

Jason Denton, indie food and wine

Fortunato Nicotra, Felidia

Ivy Stark, Dos Caminos

Mixologist Jeremy Strawn, Black Hound Bar & Lounge

Louis Jadot Wines

Stella Artois, Leffe Blonde, and Hoegaarden

Related Info:

James Beard Foundation Greens (foodies under 40) events are geared towards NYC-area foodies ages 21 to 39. The James Beard Foundation is a national not-for-profit 501(c)(3) organization based in New York City dedicated to celebrating, nurturing, and preserving America’s diverse culinary heritage and future. Learn more at jamesbeard.org.

New Wave is a program designed for fun, high-energy group of film enthusiasts, filmmakers, artists and young professionals within the entertainment industry. Through exclusive screenings and events, members of New Wave support the mission of The Film Society of Lincoln Center and help to secure its place as the premier destination for independent and world cinema in New York City. Visit filmlinc.com for more information.

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Tue, 05.21.2013
  • 6:30 PM
  • Elinor Bunin Munroe Film Center map
  • Members $50 / General Public $75
  • 212.627.2308
 
 
 

June 2013

S M T W T F S
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
 
 
 
 
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Wed, 05.01.2013
 
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
Greenhouse Gallery Wed, 05.01.2013
 
Nantucket, MA Sun, 06.02.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Wed, 05.01.2013
 
Spring Sake, Global Flavor Mon, 06.03.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Wed, 05.01.2013
 
South Beach Sophisticate Tue, 06.04.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Wed, 05.01.2013
 
Enlightened Eaters Wed, 06.05.2013
 
Hot and Hotter Alabama Wed, 06.05.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Wed, 05.01.2013
 
Virginia Luxury Thu, 06.06.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Wed, 05.01.2013
 
Lovely Provençal Lunch Fri, 06.07.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Wed, 05.01.2013
 
Southern Comfort Redux Sat, 06.08.2013
 
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
Greenhouse Gallery Wed, 05.01.2013
 
San Francisco Sun, 06.09.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Wed, 05.01.2013
 
Willamette Wine Country Mon, 06.10.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Wed, 05.01.2013
 
Eclectic Italian Tue, 06.11.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Wed, 05.01.2013
 
Beard on Books Wed, 06.12.2013
 
A Movable Feast Wed, 06.12.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Wed, 05.01.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Wed, 05.01.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Wed, 05.01.2013
 
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
Greenhouse Gallery Wed, 05.01.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Wed, 05.01.2013
 
Heart and Soil Mon, 06.17.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Wed, 05.01.2013
 
South Beach Sizzle Tue, 06.18.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Wed, 05.01.2013
 
Hip Italian Wed, 06.19.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Wed, 05.01.2013
 
Chilies and Chocolate Thu, 06.20.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Wed, 05.01.2013
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Wed, 05.01.2013
 
Modern Vintage Sat, 06.22.2013
 
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
Greenhouse Gallery Wed, 05.01.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Wed, 05.01.2013
 
Vegetable Barbecue Mon, 06.24.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Wed, 05.01.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Wed, 05.01.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Wed, 05.01.2013
 
Modern Japanese Thu, 06.27.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Wed, 05.01.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Wed, 05.01.2013
 
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
Greenhouse Gallery Wed, 05.01.2013
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam