Chef Jake Rojas and his team at the Beard House
Rabbit Terrine with Ramps, Radishes, Pickled Mustard Seeds, and Pistachios
Newport Bay Lobster with Cauliflower, Asparagus, and Caviar
Peas and Carrots with Bacon Espuma on Brioche
Aquidneck Farms Beef Tongue Pastrami with Malt Vinegar Aïoli on Rye
Schartner Farms Spring Beets with Pumpernickel Soil, Claytonia, Garam Masala Vinaigrette, and Vermont Crottina Cheese
Braised Hopkins Farm Lamb Neck with Piquillo Peppers, Nasturtium, and Spring Onions
Butter-Poached Tautog with Fava Beans, Littleneck Clams, Bacon, Pistou, and Barigoule
Pat’s Pastured Pork > Pork Face Cake, Belly, and Loin with Fiddlehead Ferns and Fennel
Chocolate Ganache with Morels, Cocoa Nibs, Lavender, and Hazelnuts
Behind the scenes in the Beard House kitchen
Dinner

Reflections of Newport Spring

Jake Rojas

Tallulah on Thames, Newport, RI

Kelly Ann Maurice
Tallulah on Thames, Newport, RI

Welcome spring with an elegant New England–inspired menu prepared by chef Jake Rojas of the lovely Tallulah on Thames. An alum of Joël Robuchon at the Mansion in Las Vegas, Rojas will treat guests to a meal of his “nuanced, artistically presented dishes,” as per the New York Times.

Event photos taken by Jeffrey Gurwin.

Related Info:

MENU

  • Hors d’Oeuvre

    • Rabbit Terrine with Ramps, Radishes, Pickled Mustard Seeds, and Pistachios
    • Newport Bay Lobster with Cauliflower, Asparagus, and Caviar
    • Peas and Carrots with Bacon Espuma on Brioche
    • Aquidneck Farms Beef Tongue Pastrami with Malt Vinegar Aïoli on Rye
    • Domaine Guillemarine Picpoul de Pinet 2010
    • Goose Island Pere Jacques Ale
  • Dinner

    • Schartner Farms Spring Beets with Pumpernickel Soil, Claytonia, Garam Masala Vinaigrette, and Vermont Crottina Cheese
    • Nigl Freiheit Grüner Veltliner 2010
    • Braised Hopkins Farm Lamb Neck with Piquillo Peppers, Nasturtium, and Spring Onions
    • K Vintners Milbrandt Wahluke Slope Syrah 2010
    • Butter-Poached Tautog with Fava Beans, Littleneck Clams, Bacon, Pistou, and Barigoule
    • Vigneau-Chevreau Cuvée Silex Vouvray 2010
    • Pat’s Pastured Pork > Pork Face Cake, Belly, and Loin with Fiddlehead Ferns and Fennel
    • Hecht & Bannier Blend Côtes du Roussillon Villages 2009
    • Chocolate Ganache with Morels, Cocoa Nibs, Lavender, and Hazelnuts
    • Churchill’s 10-Year-Old Tawny Porto NV

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Tue, 04.23.2013
  • 7:00 PM
  • The Beard House map
  • Members $130 / General Public $170
  • Call 212.627.2308 to reserve
 
 
 

March 2013

S M T W T F S
24
25
26
27
28
1
2
 
 
 
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Fri, 03.01.2013
 
The Berkshire Cure-All Fri, 03.01.2013
 
Toast of Atlanta Sat, 03.02.2013
 
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
Great Neighborhood Brunch Sun, 03.03.2013
 
Philippe Chin and Friends Mon, 03.04.2013
 
Ode to Local Tue, 03.05.2013
 
Enlightened Eaters Wed, 03.06.2013
 
Coastal Cuisine Wed, 03.06.2013
 
Scottsdale, AZ Thu, 03.07.2013
 
Mid-Atlantic Mediterranean Thu, 03.07.2013
 
Beach Fare and Cocktails Fri, 03.08.2013
 
Big Beef, Big Red Sat, 03.09.2013
 
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
 
Ooh La l’Amour Mon, 03.11.2013
 
From Scratch Sessions Tue, 03.12.2013
 
From Garden to Table Tue, 03.12.2013
 
Beard on Books Wed, 03.13.2013
 
The Latin Road Home Wed, 03.13.2013
 
The Beauty of Basilicata Thu, 03.14.2013
 
Modern Chinese Fri, 03.15.2013
 
 
 
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
 
Charleston, SC Mon, 03.18.2013
 
Culinary Whimsy Mon, 03.18.2013
 
Norouz: Persian New Year Tue, 03.19.2013
 
A Taste of Korea Wed, 03.20.2013
 
Bay Area Brasserie Thu, 03.21.2013
 
Innovative Seafood Fri, 03.22.2013
 
Sophisticated French Sat, 03.23.2013
 
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
 
Second Night Passover Seder Tue, 03.26.2013
 
Beard on Books Wed, 03.27.2013
 
¡Viva Pensacola! Wed, 03.27.2013
 
 
Chic Italian Luncheon Fri, 03.29.2013
 
 
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam