Chef Jake Rojas and his team at the Beard House
Rabbit Terrine with Ramps, Radishes, Pickled Mustard Seeds, and Pistachios
Newport Bay Lobster with Cauliflower, Asparagus, and Caviar
Peas and Carrots with Bacon Espuma on Brioche
Aquidneck Farms Beef Tongue Pastrami with Malt Vinegar Aïoli on Rye
Schartner Farms Spring Beets with Pumpernickel Soil, Claytonia, Garam Masala Vinaigrette, and Vermont Crottina Cheese
Braised Hopkins Farm Lamb Neck with Piquillo Peppers, Nasturtium, and Spring Onions
Butter-Poached Tautog with Fava Beans, Littleneck Clams, Bacon, Pistou, and Barigoule
Pat’s Pastured Pork > Pork Face Cake, Belly, and Loin with Fiddlehead Ferns and Fennel
Chocolate Ganache with Morels, Cocoa Nibs, Lavender, and Hazelnuts
Behind the scenes in the Beard House kitchen
Dinner

Reflections of Newport Spring

Jake Rojas

Tallulah on Thames, Newport, RI

Kelly Ann Maurice
Tallulah on Thames, Newport, RI

Welcome spring with an elegant New England–inspired menu prepared by chef Jake Rojas of the lovely Tallulah on Thames. An alum of Joël Robuchon at the Mansion in Las Vegas, Rojas will treat guests to a meal of his “nuanced, artistically presented dishes,” as per the New York Times.

Event photos taken by Jeffrey Gurwin.

Related Info:

MENU

  • Hors d’Oeuvre

    • Rabbit Terrine with Ramps, Radishes, Pickled Mustard Seeds, and Pistachios
    • Newport Bay Lobster with Cauliflower, Asparagus, and Caviar
    • Peas and Carrots with Bacon Espuma on Brioche
    • Aquidneck Farms Beef Tongue Pastrami with Malt Vinegar Aïoli on Rye
    • Domaine Guillemarine Picpoul de Pinet 2010
    • Goose Island Pere Jacques Ale
  • Dinner

    • Schartner Farms Spring Beets with Pumpernickel Soil, Claytonia, Garam Masala Vinaigrette, and Vermont Crottina Cheese
    • Nigl Freiheit Grüner Veltliner 2010
    • Braised Hopkins Farm Lamb Neck with Piquillo Peppers, Nasturtium, and Spring Onions
    • K Vintners Milbrandt Wahluke Slope Syrah 2010
    • Butter-Poached Tautog with Fava Beans, Littleneck Clams, Bacon, Pistou, and Barigoule
    • Vigneau-Chevreau Cuvée Silex Vouvray 2010
    • Pat’s Pastured Pork > Pork Face Cake, Belly, and Loin with Fiddlehead Ferns and Fennel
    • Hecht & Bannier Blend Côtes du Roussillon Villages 2009
    • Chocolate Ganache with Morels, Cocoa Nibs, Lavender, and Hazelnuts
    • Churchill’s 10-Year-Old Tawny Porto NV

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Tue, 04.23.2013
  • 7:00 PM
  • The Beard House map
  • Members $130 / General Public $170
  • Call 212.627.2308 to reserve
 
 
 

April 2013

S M T W T F S
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
 
 
Under the Sea Tue, 04.02.2013
 
Beard on Books Wed, 04.03.2013
 
Boston Seafood Celebration Wed, 04.03.2013
 
 
Modern Debut Fri, 04.05.2013
 
French Creole Meets Italian Sat, 04.06.2013
 
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
 
Spring Elegance Mon, 04.08.2013
 
Three-Star Italian Tue, 04.09.2013
 
Enlightened Eaters Wed, 04.10.2013
 
Lambs and Clams Wed, 04.10.2013
 
Rioja Celebration Thu, 04.11.2013
 
Rocky Mountain Retreat Fri, 04.12.2013
 
 
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
Baker’s Brunch Sun, 04.14.2013
 
Memphis Sun, 04.14.2013
 
Luxury Sonoma Tue, 04.16.2013
 
Chicago Michelin Star Wed, 04.17.2013
 
Comfort Me with Spring Thu, 04.18.2013
 
Aegean Idyll Fri, 04.19.2013
 
Providence Heritage Sat, 04.20.2013
 
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
 
Modern Italian Mon, 04.22.2013
 
 
Savoring Thai Flavors Wed, 04.24.2013
 
Market-Fresh Montauk Thu, 04.25.2013
 
 
Peruvian Panache Sat, 04.27.2013
 
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
 
 
Sierra Nevada Foothills Tue, 04.30.2013
 
 
 
 
 
JBF Awards