Reservation Policy

  • All events are held at the James Beard House, unless otherwise stated.
  • Reservations are accepted Monday through Friday between 9:00 A.M. and 5:00 P.M.
  • Reservations left on voice mail are not valid unless confirmed by the reservations department directly. Calls left after office hours will be returned by the next business day.
  • Prepaid reservations are required for all events.
  • Business Attire is preferred.
  • No tipping is allowed.

 

Cancellation Policy

Our cancellation policy and fees are as follows: a fee of $5 per person is charged if a cancellation is made more than 7 days before an event and a fee of $20 per person is charged if a cancellation is made seven days to 24 hours before an event. Main dining room reservations for groups of 10 or more are 50% non-refundable. No refunds are offered for cancellations made within 24 hours of an event or for no-shows. Cancellations left on our voice mail will not be honored. Reservations made for the Peter Kump Boardroom, our private dining facility, are non-refundable.

 

Peter Kump Boardroom

Boardroom seats are nonrefundable upon booking. Boardroom minimum/maximum: 12 guests. For more information about reserving the private Peter Kump Boardroom call 212.627.2308.

 

Out-of-House Events Reservation Policy

  • All Out-of-House events are nonrefundable.
  • Please see specific event details for more information.

 

The James Beard Foundation is a 501(C)(3) organization. Membership dues are tax deductible to the fullest extent provided by law. Donations to the Foundation qualify for most corporate matching grant programs.

 

For more information about James Beard Foundation events or to make a reservation at the Beard House call 212.627.2308.

February 2016

S M T W T F S
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
 
Splash of Winter Rosé Mon, 02.01.2016
 
Five-Star Winter Elegance Tue, 02.02.2016
 
Beard on Books Wed, 02.03.2016
 
Salmon Seduction Wed, 02.03.2016
 
Flavors of Veneto Thu, 02.04.2016
 
Maui, HI Fri, 02.05.2016
 
San Diego Hot Spot Fri, 02.05.2016
 
Maui, HI Fri, 02.05.2016
 
Luxurious Kaiseki Sat, 02.06.2016
 
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
 
 
Mardi Gras Mystique Tue, 02.09.2016
 
Feast of the Senses Wed, 02.10.2016
 
Pocono Mountain Retreat Thu, 02.11.2016
 
Southern Social Fri, 02.12.2016
 
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
 
 
 
New Orleans Charm Wed, 02.17.2016
 
The Art of the Chef Thu, 02.18.2016
 
Rustic Italian Fri, 02.19.2016
 
Neighborhood Gem Sat, 02.20.2016
 
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
 
Toast of Montauk Wed, 02.24.2016
 
New-School Italian Thu, 02.25.2016
 
Beetlebung Farm Supper Fri, 02.26.2016
 
 
28
29
1
2
3
4
5
 
Bold Asian Flavor Mon, 02.29.2016
 
 
 
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam