Reservation Policy

  • All events are held at the James Beard House, unless otherwise stated.
  • Reservations are accepted Monday through Friday between 9:00 A.M. and 5:00 P.M.
  • Reservations left on voice mail are not valid unless confirmed by the reservations department directly. Calls left after office hours will be returned by the next business day.
  • Prepaid reservations are required for all events.
  • Business Attire is preferred.
  • No tipping is allowed.

 

Cancellation Policy

Our cancellation policy and fees are as follows: a fee of $5 per person is charged if a cancellation is made more than 7 days before an event and a fee of $20 per person is charged if a cancellation is made seven days to 24 hours before an event. Main dining room reservations for groups of 10 or more are 50% non-refundable. No refunds are offered for cancellations made within 24 hours of an event or for no-shows. Cancellations left on our voice mail will not be honored. Reservations made for the Peter Kump Boardroom, our private dining facility, are non-refundable.

 

Peter Kump Boardroom

Boardroom seats are nonrefundable upon booking. Boardroom minimum/maximum: 12 guests. For more information about reserving the private Peter Kump Boardroom call 212.627.2308.

 

Out-of-House Events Reservation Policy

  • All Out-of-House events are nonrefundable.
  • Please see specific event details for more information.

 

The James Beard Foundation is a 501(C)(3) organization. Membership dues are tax deductible to the fullest extent provided by law. Donations to the Foundation qualify for most corporate matching grant programs.

 

For more information about James Beard Foundation events or to make a reservation at the Beard House call 212.627.2308.

September 2012

S M T W T F S
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Tue, 09.04.2012
 
 
 
 
Tabernash, CO Sat, 09.08.2012
 
Wicked Good Barbecue Sat, 09.08.2012
 
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
 
A Celebration of Bitters Mon, 09.10.2012
 
The Group of 7 Chefs Tue, 09.11.2012
 
Beard on Books Wed, 09.12.2012
 
Luscious Locavore Cuisine Wed, 09.12.2012
 
Bay Area Sophisticate Thu, 09.13.2012
 
Louisville, KY Fri, 09.14.2012
 
Texas Hill Country Fri, 09.14.2012
 
Florence, AL Sat, 09.15.2012
 
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
 
 
Beard on Books Wed, 09.19.2012
 
Denver Five Wed, 09.19.2012
 
Dean James Max and Friends Thu, 09.20.2012
 
 
Talk of the Town Sat, 09.22.2012
 
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
Let's Do Brunch! Sun, 09.23.2012
 
Philadelphia Mon, 09.24.2012
 
From the Urban Garden Mon, 09.24.2012
 
 
 
Beaver Creek Luxury Thu, 09.27.2012
 
Crazy Good Italian Fri, 09.28.2012
 
The Art of Smoke Sat, 09.29.2012
 
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam