Reservation Policy

  • All events are held at the James Beard House, unless otherwise stated.
  • Reservations are accepted Monday through Friday between 9:00 A.M. and 5:00 P.M.
  • Reservations left on voice mail are not valid unless confirmed by the reservations department directly. Calls left after office hours will be returned by the next business day.
  • Prepaid reservations are required for all events.
  • Business Attire is preferred.
  • No tipping is allowed.

 

Cancellation Policy

Our cancellation policy and fees are as follows: a fee of $5 per person is charged if a cancellation is made more than 7 days before an event and a fee of $20 per person is charged if a cancellation is made seven days to 24 hours before an event. Main dining room reservations for groups of 10 or more are 50% non-refundable. No refunds are offered for cancellations made within 24 hours of an event or for no-shows. Cancellations left on our voice mail will not be honored. Reservations made for the Peter Kump Boardroom, our private dining facility, are non-refundable.

 

Peter Kump Boardroom

Boardroom seats are nonrefundable upon booking. Boardroom minimum/maximum: 12 guests. For more information about reserving the private Peter Kump Boardroom call 212.627.2308.

 

Out-of-House Events Reservation Policy

  • All Out-of-House events are nonrefundable.
  • Please see specific event details for more information.

 

The James Beard Foundation is a 501(C)(3) organization. Membership dues are tax deductible to the fullest extent provided by law. Donations to the Foundation qualify for most corporate matching grant programs.

 

For more information about James Beard Foundation events or to make a reservation at the Beard House call 212.627.2308.

October 2012

S M T W T F S
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
 
Autumn Splendor Mon, 10.01.2012
 
30 Years of the Water Club Tue, 10.02.2012
 
A Spoonful of Paradise Wed, 10.03.2012
 
Sexy New American Cuisine Thu, 10.04.2012
 
West Hollywood, CA Thu, 10.04.2012
 
Palmaz Wine Lovers' Dinner Sat, 10.06.2012
 
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
 
 
 
Beard on Books Wed, 10.10.2012
 
Sunshine State Celebration Wed, 10.10.2012
 
 
Día de la Raza Fri, 10.12.2012
 
 
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
 
Southern Flair Mon, 10.15.2012
 
Enlightened Eaters Tue, 10.16.2012
 
That's Amore Tue, 10.16.2012
 
2012 JBF Food Conference Wed, 10.17.2012
 
2012 JBF Leadership Awards Wed, 10.17.2012
 
Bohemian European Wed, 10.17.2012
 
Taste of Panama Thu, 10.18.2012
 
Minneapolis Thu, 10.18.2012
 
Empire State Rising Star Fri, 10.19.2012
 
 
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
 
Jean-Louis Palladin Dinner Sun, 10.21.2012
 
Kickstart Your Cookbook Mon, 10.22.2012
 
Taste of the Hudson Valley Mon, 10.22.2012
 
American Classic Tue, 10.23.2012
 
Historic Elegance Wed, 10.24.2012
 
Atlantic Beach, FL Thu, 10.25.2012
 
Canada's Top Chefs Thu, 10.25.2012
 
 
Winter Park, FL Fri, 10.26.2012
 
Contemporary Chianti Dinner Sat, 10.27.2012
 
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
Atlanta Sun, 10.28.2012
 
Ooh La L'amour Mon, 10.29.2012
 
 
 
 
 
 
JBF Awards