Chef John Griffiths and his team
Housemade Prosciutto with Grissini
Kusshi Bay Oysters with Cucumber Tapioca, Vanilla, and Lime
Chilled Green Garlic Soup with Basil and Orange
Brook Trout Crudo with Missouri Pecans, Trout Caviar, and Flowering Herbs
Roasted Forono Beets and Young Fennel with Foraged Greens and Smoked Olive Oil
Ricotta and Escarole–Filled Casoncelli Pasta with Chanterelles and Bottarga
Augusta Norton Grapevine–Grilled Jones Farm Lamb Stufato with Fava Beans, Spring Carrots, Almonds, and Mint
Baetje Farms Bloomsdale Cheese with Wild Blueberry Mostarda and Walnut Toasts
Olive Oil Shortcake with Clingstone Peaches, Blackberries, and Tangerine Agrumato
Dinner

Rustic Italian

John Griffiths

St. Louis

A protégé of JBF Award winner Larry Forgione, John Griffiths embraces his mentor’s commitment to seasonal and regional cuisine in the menu at Truffles, spinning the finest Midwestern ingredients and products into Italian fare that’s both modern and comforting.

Event photos by Lisa Ozag.

Related Info:

MENU

  • Hors d’Oeuvre

    • Housemade Prosciutto with Grissini
    • Chilled Green Garlic Soup with Basil and Orange
    • Kusshi Bay Oysters with Cucumber Tapioca, Vanilla, and Lime
    • Domaine Saint Vincent Rosé NV
  • Dinner

    • Brook Trout Crudo with Missouri Pecans, Trout Caviar, and Flowering Herbs
    • Quattro Mani Toh-Kai 2010
    • Roasted Forono Beets and Young Fennel with Foraged Greens and Smoked Olive Oil
    • Montelle Dry Vignoles 2010
    • Ricotta and Escarole–Filled Casoncelli Pasta with Chanterelles and Bottarga
    • Giacomo Borgogno Dolcetto di Alba 2010
    • Augusta Norton Grapevine–Grilled Jones Farm Lamb Stufato with Fava Beans, Spring Carrots, Almonds, and Mint
    • Augusta Winery Norton 2010
    • Baetje Farms Bloomsdale Cheese with Wild Blueberry Mostarda and Walnut Toasts
    • Olive Oil Shortcake with Clingstone Peaches, Blackberries, and Tangerine Agrumato
    • Elio Perrone Bigarò Rosé 2010

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Tue, 06.26.2012
  • 7:00 PM
  • The Beard House map
  • Members $130 / General Public $170
  • Call 212.627.2308 to reserve
 
 
 

October 2013

S M T W T F S
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Cool Chefs Cook Tue, 10.01.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Rare Vintages Wed, 10.02.2013
 
From Scratch Sessions Wed, 10.02.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Tabernash, CO Fri, 10.04.2013
 
 
Taste America: Philadelphia Fri, 10.04.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Boston Tea Party Sun, 10.06.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Animal Dinner Mon, 10.07.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Modern New England Luxury Tue, 10.08.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Cuisine of the Sun Wed, 10.09.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Toronto Pastiche Thu, 10.10.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Taste America: Los Angeles Fri, 10.11.2013
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Taste of Modern Luxury Sat, 10.12.2013
 
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Beard on Books Wed, 10.16.2013
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Chicago's Top Perch Thu, 10.17.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Taste America: Boston Fri, 10.18.2013
 
Newfoundland Heritage Fri, 10.18.2013
 
Taste America: Phoenix Fri, 10.18.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Savoring Seattle Sat, 10.19.2013
 
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
2013 JBF Food Conference Mon, 10.21.2013
 
2013 JBF Leadership Awards Mon, 10.21.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
2013 JBF Food Conference Mon, 10.21.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Fall French Elegance Wed, 10.23.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Neighborhood Gem Thu, 10.24.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
 
Fifth Annual Brooklyn Cooks Sun, 10.27.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Essence of Louisville Mon, 10.28.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Autumn in New York Tue, 10.29.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Enlightened Eaters Wed, 10.30.2013
 
Along the Rhine Wed, 10.30.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
 
 
JBF Awards